~Sty to Fish Pond~

in #fishpond6 years ago (edited)

Ha! Got ya! This is so crazy but fun.
IMG_20180313_103038.jpg

Raising pigs is not new to Filipinos, in fact, it is one of the best ways for a preparation in any events yearly like birthdays, death anniversaries, graduations and etc. Nonetheless, it is uneasy for us honestly, but due to my mom keen of raising it, my papa constructed 4 sets of sty to at least we can easily manage it and currently, we have two pigs for my dad's first death anniversary this coming April 1, 2018(I miss him a lot)... Let me show you the Sty and our pigs. One is about 100 kilos and the other is about 80 kilos, both more or less.
IMG_20180313_104725.jpg

When my sister went to Aguho, Camiguin for a Mass to attend and noticed a sty that improvised to a fish pond. She was thinking about ours to be developed also like theirs - due to intermittent raising pigs. After she got home, she told me about this and I opted to copy their idea like improvising it and luckily, we have one cement available inside my room. She asked me to get it and we started filing two hollow blocks and finishing it. My mom doesn't agree first but we asked her beg. Tomorrow then we tried to put water and I am very excited, but actually, it didn't work. The flows of the water were very frequent and we need to patch it. After patching, we wait for another night because of the cement needs a complete dry. Take a look at our improvised sty to a fish pond.
20180313_110555.jpg

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Please do support sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting him under this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and just type in "steemgigs" as a witness.