Running a mile under 6 minutes (My Journey in dropping 1 full minute) 10th run

in #fitness7 years ago

IMG_2553.PNG

Distance :1 mile
Time: 7:05 (best 6:50)

To see my previous run, check out the below post.

https://steemit.com/fitness/@aaagent/running-a-mile-under-6-minutes-my-journey-in-dropping-1-full-minute-9th-run

No pain no gain guys. Nothing in life is free.

Run summary:

I almost fell off the wagon. I went about 8 days from my last run. I was very exhausted and tired, mentally and physically but I knew I couldn't put off the run much longer without completely destroying this journey. The last week of ICO's, my own marketing business that I'm trying to grow, my full time salaried job, and the crazy ups and downs in this market really only provided me with a handful of hours of sleep each night. Not here to make excuses as life will always have things that come up and you will ALWAYS need to PRIORITIZE certain objectives. More of a rant and I'm annoyed at myself.

I did this challenge 3 years ago in 1 months time! Needless to say, it was not easy and I'm still a long ways off but then again I had no stress and took a 6 month vacation from work. The wonders of stress.

The run started off good, paced at 5:30/mile pace for my first 1/10 of a mile and was averaging about 7:15 for the remainder of the run. at 0.75 mile marker, my body was telling me it didn't have much more in it than the 1 mile. I was already a bit annoyed at myself for falling off the wagon (I had been trying my body to run longer until this break) at that point so I made it a point to just finish out the mile without slowing down. I clocked in at 7:05 and the last 0.25 mile pace was roughly 6:50.

Not much improvement in my time or decrease. Not good but on a positive note, I did not get much worse and I was able to get into the Populous Pre-ICO. I was doing research on Populous and it seemed like it was a good idea. I had over a week left to get in so I thought I'd do it later. Read on the bitcoin talk forum that they were nearing selling out so I had to rush finish my research and was able to get in Pre-ICO about 12 hours before it sold out. It was sold out completely and they will not be holding an ICO crowdfunding so I'm very glad I got in there.

Chase after those goals and upvote, follow @aaagent and resteem if you liked this post!

IMG_2554.PNG

Sort:  

Hey there @aaagent! This is @msg768's bot. My Maker has commanded me to cast lots every now and then, and upvote and tip random authors on steemit. The latest lot I cast fell to you, so I just upvoted you and also sent you a tip! God bless and have a wonderful day/night! :]

Congratulations @aaagent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!