Week 3 of dieting body transformation / Week 1 of my permanent shift from Carnivore to Vegan

in #fitness7 years ago

In college I was an exercise science major with the ability to retain information fairly quick without massive effort. What a freakin know it all I was. (I'm still a know it all but now I can admit when I'm wrong and learn something) Well, here is an example of how I was wrong, if I hadn't figured it out I would have been DEAD wrong...literally!

It started with a food documentary called, "What The Health" www.whatthehealthfilm.com I was shocked at what I was hearing! I THOUGHT I KNEW EVERTHING?!? Apparently NOT... I always made fun of vegans. What a real dumbass I was! I had no clue what I was doing to my body all those years AND everything I learned in school was mostly wrong! Epic waste of money.....

So, eating animal flesh is as carcinogenic as regular cigarette smoking? So this is why I have asthma and joint inflammation? I wont even get into the puss filled abscesses on the cows and pigs at the slaughter house they grind up and feed to us. Cancer anyone?

I'm on my 3rd week of my body transformation and Im in my first week of @vegan-for-life

Progress pics
(Try to ignore the hair, I'm going for a modified Hugh Jackman / Wolverine look)

IMG_0920.JPG

Sort:  

Hey alpha, are you the cousin of Arni Schwarzenegger?
u look 2 me arabic heritage :)
anyway you body is in better shape than my
italian canneloni body design :))

Thanks for the kind words. Vegan really works. Im half black and white so I get the best of both worlds. I need to post updated progress pics since then for my now 4 whole readers...lol

well i know its anyoiiiiing but there is a simple technik to get better
upvotes take some help from randomwhales you pay he upvotes
your post so you have a chance that its not goin under in the
endless Steemit Universe lol i give it a try next week or so !

Cheers Mate STEEMON Alpha :))

Thanks for the advice and breaking the facebookishness Steem can give off