Power Up Fitness Challenge COMPLETE

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Week 6 Results—The Finish Line

CONGRATULATIONS to the Power-Up Fitness Challenge Team for completing SIX WEEKS of increased FITNESS!


E1C9A00C-3E7F-49E7-A06B-72AB898FD178.jpeg

Image Source: Pexels


WINNERS

The TEAM gained some members and, unfortunately, lost some members. However, four of us stayed the course and finished the Challenge. Proud of you guys!

You invested in your health and fitness, and you were an example and inspiration to those who watched your journey. That makes you a WINNER!

The goal of the Power-Up Fitness Challenge was to complete 5 Daily Workouts each week!


Week 6 Power-Up Fitness Challenge Team:

@dreemsteem
@andysantics
@mariannewest
@coachjj


All fitness levels were able to participate in the Power-Up Fitness Challenge because they chose their own workouts based on their interests and abilities. The Team included yogis, walkers/hikers, yard-workers, ping pong players, elliptical enthusiasts and Crossfitters! The goal was consistent, daily activity.

Week 6 Results


A897D867-3940-4995-BD89-98EE03EAD896.jpeg


The Prize

Each week members “invested” 0.5 SBD to be held for them as incentive to follow through with their commitment. If they met the goal, their investment was moved into their “personal bank” and held until the end of the Challenge. If they missed the goal, their investment was moved into the “Team Pot” to be awarded to the “Most Inspiring” 6 Week Challenge: Results Post.

This post will be judged by me as the MOST INSPIRING, not necessarily the most successful. I’d love to see photos or share metrics of progress or lessons learned and habits transformed...be creative! Please publish your post on your blog and link it in the Comments of THIS post no later than 11:00PM GMT Sunday, May 27th to be considered for the Prize, which is 8.0 SBD!


What You Need To Do

  • Write your “Results” post and publish no later than 11:00PM GMT Sunday, May 27th on your blog with a link in the Comments of this post
  • Be proud of the work you’ve completed. You’ve been good stewards of the body you’ve been given. Continue to move daily!
  • Check your wallets, your earnings are being returned to you!

Thank You Team for allowing me to challenge you as well as participate with you. You all motivated and inspired me to push harder than I would have otherwise. Truly grateful for ALL of you!

Hi Friends! Thanks For Reading!


received_1828048737268297.jpeg


Hi! My name is Coach JJ and I've been coaching and inspiring athletes to better health and fitness for over five years! I'm a CrossFit Level 1 Trainer at CrossFit Edwardsville in Edwardsville, IL, USA. But, my vision is to bring together the Fitness Community on Steemit in order to have a greater impact on improving the health and fitness of our fellow Steemians.

I'm also a mother of two teens and a self-defined “spicy, sassy Christ-follower” who posts about my personal journey, but loves all those on any journey. Feel free to check out my intro post, get inspired on your fitness journey, or ponder on my faith-based posts. If any of this connects with you, follow me and say Hello!

Happy Steeming,
Coach JJ


Have you claimed your free basic income tokens?
You are a human-being?
Click here to start receiving your income


5825A52E-551C-4DA6-967E-8117B84CE97F.jpeg


source - photo taken from grantcoin.org
As full disclosure, the hyperlink above is a referral link. You will receive 50% more tokens for the first 12 months when signing up through this link; I will receive more tokens too. Get yourself set up and feel free to use this banner as a format for the bottom of your posts.

The STEEM Engine



Sort:  

Thank you for this challenge!!!!!

Looking at my numbers you might think I didn't do as well as I hoped but I actually did! Hehhehee
I was constantly thinking of when I would get my exercise in, and if I knew I wouldn't hit my goal that week...I got lazy in my commenting but I still did workout hehehe

Are you up for another round of it??? Or need a break?

Cuz if you are..I'm gonna make a little suggestion!

Maybe levels??? Going in for 3 workouts a week or 5.

Cuz I could definitely get 3 in a week and still reach my goal. Maybe the 3 a week would still put in 0.5 SBD, and the 5 a week would do 1 SBD?

And they would compete for a different jackpot at the end?

Just thinking. I want to keep getting challenged. (But I also know that it's a lot of work motivating people lololol)

So if you need a break! I understand hehehehe

Either way! I'm so thankful for this and I'll do my post for today! :)

hehehehe oops! I was just about to start writing... and....
I saw it was midnight (GMT) LOLOL

well - @marrianewest !! You did a great job in this challenge and you deserve it!!!! :)

Thank you again @coachjj for hosting this for us!!!! It was a great start to getting back on track, and even though we didn't do as well as we'd hoped... i want to keep going for it! hehehehe

Let me know if you're doing this challenge again - cuz I'm in! :)

You coming with a new challenge soon?

@coachjj you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @coachjj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @coachjj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!