You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want to know what it's like to break your femoral neck?

in #fitness7 years ago

Thanks for sharing, it's important that people understand the need to catch injuries early. As a professional musician & writer, I've seen quite a few friends fall victim to bad injuries - usually repetitive stress stuff for music - which, if treated early, could have been prevented.

It's so hard to do it - "But I have a race/gig coming up!" or even worse "I have to pay the bills, I'll lose my paying gigs if I take a week off" - but when it's really getting bad, one simply must take a break and figure it out.

Sort:  

Anything your body repeats becomes easier and easier to repeat. When your technique is bad (as I'm sure mine was), those repetitive movements become particularly destructive.

It's so hard to pull back... especially if you are doing something you love. But you are right!! You have to take a break! All the good stuff comes when your body is resting and healing itself.

It has been a incredibly important lesson to learn. The hard way.

Thank you for reading!!