My Amazing Success Losing Fat with Green Coffee Extract

in #fitness7 years ago

abs-from-valhalla.jpg

I'm not selling anything here, but I wanted to pass on the success I had burning belly fat to reveal my abs. Seems like no matter how hard you hit the weights and diet, it can take a year even for a fit person to get abs back after a month of cheating. Bollocks! So I decided to try something natural and relatively cheap. Based on the advice of my brother - a weight lifter, acupuncturist and naturopathic medical student - I decided to give green coffee extract a try.

WOW~!

It worked. For about $20 I had noticeably more defined abs in about 2 weeks. I did keep to my mostly paleo diet, but the minor cheating I did had no negative effect on my progress. I'd call this a legitimate life hack, my friends. The only caveat is that I doubled the recommenced dose, taking two pills (500mg each) in the morning and two pills in the evening. It had no effect on my sleeping, but I generally use a lot of caffeine, so I'm not sensitive. Also, I am 6 feet tall 180lb, so the higher dose is probably justified.

greencoffee.jpg
img credit: http://blog.healthpost.co.nz

You don't have to be a fitness nut to care about shedding some pounds and this stuff is cheap, natural and safe.

How does it work? We don't know! Ha, ok we know a little. Studies are fairly new, but it seems that the active ingredient, chlorogenic acid, helps to burn fat by improving function of the fat-burning hormone adiponectin AND preventing a spike in glucose after meals. This prevents the creation of new fat, so the effective mechanism is two-fold.

Here's one article on the subject: https://authoritynutrition.com/green-coffee-bean-extract-review/

You can find quite a few sources for $20-$30 per bottle containing around 60 500mg capsules. Make sure they state 50% active ingredient (the maximum currently attainable) and keep in mind that you might have to take more than the recommended dose for a couple of months to see results if you are... fond of ice cream and so forth, lol.

important
Consult your physician before taking any supplement product

Eat smart and good luck!

Sort:  

dude your abs look GHREAT!