10 STRETCHES TO ACHIEVE YOUR CENTER SPLITS

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

CLICK THE THUMBNAIL TO WATCH THE VIDEO


Center splits are achieve through consistent and repeated stretching. Aside from helping you perform efficiently in all your daily tasks. It is extremely useful in many field of physical activities or sports like high kicks in martial arts, advanced moves in gymnastics, ballet etc.

JHCENTERSPLITS.jpg

Center splits require excellent flexibility in the hip flexors, groin, hamstrings and quadriceps. Extending the legs in opposite directions until they form a 180 degree angle. Don't push yourself too fast, but instead go slow because you risk injuring yourself, which will set you back a long time. Center splits is a marathon not a race. Don't bounce while you stretch cause you can actually injure and tear your muscles due to tightness. Breathe properly, don't hold your breathe because it will tense up your muscles. Instead breathe normally, hold the stretch on the inhale, and relax the stretch on the exhale because this is when your body naturally relaxes. Don't stretch too hard, if it's painful, Back off to the point where you don't feel any pain, then hold the stretch.

Before you do these 10 stretches make sure that your body is fully warm up to prevent injuries.

Enjoy!

steemitmanilanew.gif

Connect with me:

Steemit: @janicehung
Instagram: @janicehungwushu
Youtube: Janice Hung
Facebook: JaniceHungTV
Join me in discord : https://discord.gg/XhEBP4p


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

What a perfect motivation.. since the winters are gone now, I am planning to start with my yoga and exercise again.. this post gives me a head start!!

Thanks maam Janice for this! I'm a BBoy/Breakdancer . I can apply these things :)

thank you very much already share @janicehung, fitnes good, let alone by doing with our body sure always fit and fresh, like your body is extraordinary. happy always friends and enjoi continue
BeautyPlus_20180213095139_save.jpg

Thank you for your advice, suggestion how to make this center splits. :)
I think exactly what and how to do it.
And when I now see what needs to be done, then need only start to do this.
Of course, in one day, that will not happen, as you said, it's like a marathon.
Thank you for video @janicehung :)
I can not wait for your next posts :)

Thank you for these tips so I can hopefully do center splits at last!

Wow!!! Just wow!!!! how did you do that!!!. Me? I can't even split a single space because I am fat. Just wow Miss Janice.

Amazing flexibility you have!! Thanks for sharing your secrets!!

Hi Sis, you are such an inspiration, looking after you, although people might think how is a footballer following a martial artist, but the zeal you pass all day is the key... thanks so much for reviving me.

I like your fitness journey. Thanks for sharing tips

Thanks for the tutorial and the caution while doing the center split. This is a very good fittness workout. I need to try it out in my free time.

Fantastic! I stretch everyday twice (morning and evening), it helped me alot with my recurrent back problems and adductors :)

Does this work even for elderly or 40 years old and above? Thanks for sharing Ms.Janice...

nice post,thanks for shearing.very sexy trainer..

Bonita tu fotografía en split. Un abrazo @janicehung

Congratulations @janicehung! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for sharing this information.
Hope I will start this course of fitness.
Keep postpone them all the time
upvotetoupvote @oadissin

Wow! Steemians are so lucky because we can now learn fitness tips from you.

Excited to be able to do center splits with these stretches😀

You got a 21.15% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @carlyn!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You look great in shape, keep working hard and staying fit and healthy and keep motivating people with your post such as this too

Your video is really helpful!! I work on my splits too almost everyday cause I do pole dancing and it really helps to improve the tricks on the pole too!!

Thanks for your sharing about the social media link. we will contact you very soon.

Wow! Just wow!

Sensei @janicehung, can i still achieve center split in my age and body now? :(
i used to be very athletic when i'm still in college. i'm a varsity in table tennis and volleyball. Also i'm a university cheerleader and i do a lot of back flips, toe touch and splittings but when i started working my around 4 years ago, my metabolism grew slower as i age and my body is rigid now compared to my flexibility in college. T_T
also, when i'm in college around 6 years ago, my weight was around 55 kg and now i'm 78 kg. T_T

you make that look so easy

you are such a very beautiful lady. I don't think I could make it but I do really hope :)

You have a new follower now @janicehung! Waiting for your next posts around here. Keep steemin'

i am physiotherapist by profession and the exercises and stretching you discussed are good enough for muscles..
@janicehung