Fitness tips 101- How to get rid of belly fat?

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

DSC_3671.JPG

Good evening Steemitians! Today I am writing my fitness blog! Many girls contact me on a daily basis asking me about my abs!

If you have a problem with extra fat in your abdominal area, that this type of fat—called visceral fat!

Visceral fat is body fat that is stored within the abdominal cavity.

Storing higher amounts of visceral fat is associated with increased risks of a number of health problems including type 2 diabetes.

You can also measure your visceral fat.

Abs are made in the kitchen! Amen to that. This is the number one rule! It's 70 % diet and 30 % excercise!

Say no to processed food!

Eat a diet high in whole grains, fresh fruits and vegetables, and lean protein with calories set for gradual weight loss (e.g. about 1-2 pounds per week). Cut way back on added sugars and alcohol since these nutrients will more likely end up as visceral fat. Drink water, and green tea!

Do your excercise!

Try to exercise at least 30 minutes every day, which helps you burn calories.

These include exercises like running, cycling, swimming, ellipticals, treadmills, etc

Thank you! Goodnight! Comment and upvote!

Sort:  

glad you are waking more people up on this issue ~ Organic / Fresh FTW!

So glad to see more people who know that eating healthy is very crucial...

Good article. Helping a lot of people you are! keep them coming.

@mrsportscience thank you! That is my intention, because we all struggle and it is much easier if people spoke about it!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.diabetes.co.uk/body/visceral-fat.html