You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Gotta Lose the Weight...I'm a Fat Ass :)

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

I can tell you from experience that exercise has almost nothing to do with weight loss it is mostly dietary choices.
I'm a cardio junkie and was stuck at 240 for years but never lost the weight until I checked my diet (vegan/vegetarian) and the weight started coming off and lost 80 pounds and i kept it off for 5 years now.
I'm still cardio obsessed but I only do it because it makes me feel euphoric not for weight loss.
I'd say check a healthy diet that works for you and stay consistent.

Good luck on your journey :)

Sort:  

Yeah, the consistent healthy diet is the way to go. That is even harder to me than going to the gym! You have to really change your habit patterns.