Saturday Run Day to Race

in #fitness7 years ago

Welcome to Saturday Run Day

"This Run Day just so happens to be a fantastic Race Day." At least that's what I keep telling myself to get pumped up in hopes of achieving my personal best. As a runner I'm ALWAYS in competition with myself. I want to do better than before, be faster and push myself to my limits. In preparation for race day I try to drink as much water as possible the day before and have a hearty but healthy dinner the night before.

image

I usually wear a running dress or a skirt and tank top to run in. A fun outfit is sometimes what gets me through a gruesome hill then sprint through the finish line. I go to bed and force myself to fall asleep, then as soon as I shut my eyes comes Race Day.

image

Race Days start off with a wake-up call that always comes a little too early accompanied by a massive amount of nervous energy on the side. I attempt to calm my nerves by showering then trying my hardest to consume just one cup of coffee to give me that little kick.

image

I set up my playlist, take my routine pre-race pictures, give my hugs and kisses to my loved ones then before you know it, it's time to leave for the race.

image

We make it to the start line with 2 minutes to spare before the race begins. We hear the motorcycles of the cops start and rev up to indicate we are just a few seconds from taking off. The race announcer makes his opening statements, then BAM! The Race has started.

The crowd starts to pick up the pace, I cross the start pad and start my watch at the same time. The Spotify jams are on and I take off up the first hill. That first hill ended up being 1mile. Finally making it to the top of the monster hill and am now headed back down. I lean forward and start picking the pace back up to make up for my steady hill climb. The sun starts to blaze through the clouds and I am now half way through the race. Just then I start the climb back up and up and up and up, slight straight, and up up up some more to where I finally reached the finish line and collect My medal

image

No matter how hard you work in life, you always have room for improvement

image

Thank you for being a follower of my Story
Until next time,

Be Strong
Be Proud
Be YOU

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
The price per post is the author's reputation, devided by 1000.
(For example 44 reputation means minimum 0.044 SBD or STEEM.)
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!


If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!