Handstand pushup is so close, Just need to get that handstand part.

in #fitness6 years ago


Made pretty good progress in this mission. I can get the pushup part pretty well controlled now, just when I get to the top I end up falling after a second or two. Also am able to hold a handstand about three second now and can start to feel my body adjusting to weight shifts, but my body doesn't quite know how to adjust or to make those adjustments really matter yet. It most certainly is starting to learn though.

This whole process is a lot like learning to walk again, just this time around it's a lot more intentional and conscious learning. And of course its the obvious difference of walking with my hands. If its anything the same though I should be able to do it decently within this year.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS