Fuelling the Body for the Fight

in #fitness7 years ago

Now I want to use my blog to mainly talk about fitness, crossfit, and the outdoors. So don't worry, you won't find me harping on about diet on here too much.

But I can't ignore the fact that diet is key to keeping fit, and providing your body with the energy it needs in order to live an active lifestyle.

So here is a typical example of something that I make in evening after I have been to the gym or done a lengthy run.

Here we have 3 turkey diced breasts, 3 rashers of chopped bacon, 2 handfuls of spinach, 1 sweet potato (cut into wedges), and 1 red onion. I fried it all in a wok with a small amount of olive oil, and seasoned it with a little smoked paprika and fresh pepper.

This took 25 mins in total to make and I'll get two meals from it.

Got plenty of protein in there to aid muscle repair (no need to mess around with expensive protein shakes), and plenty of energy to give you the strength to train! Also, spinach. I do love my spinach. Spinach is high in iron and magnesium and is a great source of vitamin K which is vital towards maintaining bone growth (Giggity).

So next time you think don't have time to make a proper meal, just set aside 30 minutes to give your body the food it needs.

Sort:  

Rob loves cooking!