You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watch Your Steps

in #fitness4 years ago

Glad you are not on Actifit. Your count dos look like to be real unlike Actifit which can calculate a simple movement of you phone. With that app I can easily surpaass 15000 in a single day which is not a true count....your effort towards a healthy life style is appreciated. ....you know what I live in a 5 storey building and I use stairs deliberately 5 times a day..hope that is enough🤨

Sort:  

I use this app pacer .. it is good. I have always been an outdoor runner over gym. It’s the best for your body.

5 floors is good but climb up.. please do not climb down. It is very bad for your knees.

😲 is that so....but then how could I get down🤨...there is not elevator as of now....so using stairs is only way of warming up

When u go down please go slow .. that’s all I can say .. going up and down with intervals is completely fine.. better start going for walks or run 😁

Walking or run is possible only you have good park around..running on tough stuff like road is not so good for knees....