You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day # 41 - 1/16/18 - Total Team Reps: 58,189

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Saw your article. Thanks for this. My Mother is having issues with her hands, so maybe there's something she can take from it.

I'm just the guy who puts all the numbers together and does my reps. Everyone is overcoming their own obstacles or getting motivated in their own way, whether it's getting in shape or meeting like minded-individuals. Everyone is carrying their relative weight here to make this work for the group, and helping it to grow bigger.

I've never held myself accountable to work out religiously like this, except when playing organized sports years ago, and while the reps and weight are modest, my body is responding far better than I thought it would. I can't tell you how many times I didn't want to do the reps, but did them because I knew it'd be a massive contradiction to the message. I even did my reps a few times in the weirdest of circumstances that are hard to explain publicly, but I made sure my priority was hitting my goal no matter what.

In a few months, you'll forget what CTS means and be ready for a shirtless openmic music video.

Sort:  

It is true that we all have our own paths, obstacles and motivations, and I've certainly had my own share of days when I didn't want to complete at all. I find it interesting and very inspiring that I almost always do now. Looking very much forward to see where this project is a couple of months from now.

Ha ha we'll see about the shirtless part, but openmic is certainly closer than ever. Been practicing both the guitar and the flute a lot lately.

Thank you for forwarding my link, I hope she finds some information that can be useful to her.