My 5 year plan for HIVE

in #five4hive4 years ago

Pick a crypto where you can play long term games with long term people. All the returns in life, whether in wealth, relationships, or knowledge, come from compound interest. Compound interest is the 8th wonder of the world. He who understands it, earns it; he who doesn’t, pays it.

  1. I’ll say thank you for 5 HIVE family members on Twitter for representing HIVE Network. Because we need more people to join the HIVE revolution.

  2. I’ll write 5 comments a day on others contents. Because engagement is key ingredient for building thriving HIVE community.

I’m currently brainstorming other three things that I wanted to include in my list. Please let me know if you have any suggestions/recommendations for me on what else I can include on my list. Please note this my FIVE4HIVE and I’m not asking any of my HIVE family to do anything other than enjoy the hive journey in your own unique way.

I want to enjoy my HIVE journey with my HIVE family and thrive on HIVE together.

PS. Video about my closed STEEM chapter is coming before 1st July.

Sort:  

Great update about your plans Nathan, and nice that you are taking it slow and not rushing ahead, as to Twitter I think there is a dapp called DBuzz or something that is connecting Twitter to Hive, I have not yet had the time to check it out, but might be worth looking into.

As to engagement I will be adjusting the current #IAmEngaged from @slackerman to also act as a content discovery feature for the #IAmAliveChallenge, and include a contest or bonus of some kind to encourage people to include that in their posts and video descriptions.

What I have in mind is that we will include link and description for 5 posts or videos each day that we recommend and have engaged with ourselves at the end of the post.

That way it's easy for readers and watchers to just pick the next thing they want to interact with, and it's also likely that they will find something related since they started interacting with the post they went to first.

This way we create kind of a decentralized content discovery network like most major social media already have but theirs are centralized, think like the YT sidebar which you most likely use to watch your next video.

Currently working on getting the team more involved in the daily tasks so that we can keep moving things forward without burning out.

Keep up your awesome work.

!tip

Truly appreciate your valuable feedback Erik!

Yes definitely I’m taking things slow this time. Focusing on bringing huge value to our hive ecosystem with long term vision.

IAmEngaged and IAmAliveChallenge are valuable initiatives. Once my vision with HIVE5 network clear its easier to look for collaboration.

Having extremely simple idea that can be pivotable is key.

I’ll be in touch with you possibly this week to have a discussion about everything.

Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend:)

Thanks for all you do Nathan, and it was a nice talk.

I am currently building a Community on Hive called Telokanda. @telokanda is an advertising platform that rewards users for performing tasks like sharing ads. We have our local cryptocurrency called KANDA token available on Hive-engine. I and two other Hivians @ackza and @empato365 are the ones working on this project. I feel if you can help us with a certain amount of hive delegation or support us by becoming an early adopter of KANDA. It will help us go a long way. We are onboarding new hive users daily through the platform. More details about the project are on this post. https://hive.blog/telokanda/@citimillz/become-a-telokanda-community-early-adopter

Telokanda Discord: https://discord.telokanda.com
Telegram: https://t.me/Telokanda

Cheers!

I’m super happy to hear about your project. I’ve read the post and it sounds interesting.

During my Steem journey I’ve put too much on my shoulders and everything become extremely challenging to manage. Therefore I’m taking slightly different approach with HIVE journey. So I’m building foundations for my next 5 years with hive and I won’t be getting involved too much for the first few months.

Definitely after few months, I’m happy to collaborate with other projects.

Upvote and welcome new users, at least one daily. That is my idea for you while currently slowly working on my new project :)

If you got any ideas for me, please let me know:

https://peakd.com/hive-173737/@whack.science/how-to-incentivize-people-to-hodl

Together, we are smarter.

I also like this idea, its very simple but can play a good rule and together we can make our relation more strong. I will try to do this from now.

I love your idea because new members of the family needs to feel welcomed to our HIVE world. So Thank you for your suggestions my friend.

I’ll pop over to your post now..

Motivation for small and new users is the key, a very very important thing in their growth.

Thanks bro!

Totally agree bro!

We need to make sure new users feel that they can grow and thrive on HIVE

I love this idea. Even for us non-new members sometimes it sucks getting very low engagement and can feel nonmotivating. So helping to keep everyone motivated to keep going and keep pushing is great.

Tipping someone that's sharing HIVE content on Twitter...

@fullalt 's Hive Tips could be brilliant for that!

Or even on @peakd , tipping some amazing Hive community member.

Something I need to do more of myself...Speaking of which, you got a tip sir ;)

Thanks Jon!

I will look more into @fullalt 's Hive Tips.

This is nice and looking forward for your video on 1 July. Have a nice weekend

Can’t wait for 1st July

Same here and excited. Share early if possible.

Yes I’ll do :)

  1. We need to create a content on the subject which matters to Twitter People and share it on outside platforms so to attract a lot of outsiders. I think we have to be consistent with the quality because a new user won't get monetary value here,it is through the content that we can engage him/her.

Nathan, I have written my thoughts over it. I hope you would care to read it. I never mention links like this but I would like to know what you think about it.


https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@hash-tag/what-future-hive-holds-bro

Hive✊️

I'm glad to have you back with us.

Super happy to connected with you again through our HIVE family

Nice to see you again being active for HIVE. 💪💪💪💪

Super happy to be back with my second family.

Looking forward to being part of your hive journey

  1. Upvoting 5 good content daily article or vlog.

  2. Your old style sending love from.... to ...

  3. 5 hive pushups.

Number 1 is good:)

No more push-ups because we want to keep it simple this time

Maybe highlight a different hive member each week who is contributing to the community and providing good content.

That’s really cool idea Erik! I could make a post about one or more thriving hive family member/s a week and inspire others to thrive on HIVE

Why did you take a long break?

Good question.

I went all in with STEEM with good intention and put too much pressure on myself and try to do many things and got burned out.

I don’t think I’ve explained well. Please stay tuned for my video on 3Speak where I’m planning explain my entire Steem journey.

Thank you

Here you go...the hustle ramble begun on hive.....I was waiting for it...when you begun journey buzz is bound to happen....fastening seat belt for another buzzing time on Hive @nathanmars

Can’t wait for 1st July to bring HIVE5 Network to action

Appreciate your continuous contribution my friend

Looking forward to thrive on Hive together

Looking forward to #HIVE5 must be an interesting one...👍

I think there is so many things to do on HIVE and maybe we should focus on more newbies so that they don't feel lost here... I always think I should engage with more people but somehow I failed to manage time... But I think still twitter is the great platform to promote hive and to attract new people...

Encourage people using tip option will be amazing too...

Thank you for your suggestions dear.

Definitely New members must feel they’re part of our HIVE family.

Able to Encourage our family members by Tip is great feature

Hello dear friend @nathanmars Good afternoon

Excellent your plans for our beloved platform.
Without a doubt, sharing our post on twitter will be vital to attract new users.
Focusing our efforts to bring in and retain new users will be vital
A simple contest for new users would be ideal, something that you can share every day, such as presenting your family, who is not proud of their family.
I wish you many successes in your endeavors
Have a wonderful weekend

Focusing our efforts to bring in and retain new users will be vital

Thank you for valuable feedback

Looking forward to thriving on HIVE together

Hello dear friend @nathanmars without a doubt with commitment, effort and dedication we will prosper on the platform.
I wish you the success you deserve

Thanks a million my friend :)

Get ready to rock with HIVE5 Network

We will be attentive

i liked this idea we all can do it, what about sevenhive, 777 hive,, as we did in past time, so i am also ready to take participate to make hive super

Thank you so much for your continuous contribution my friend

I'm finally a minnow today. Woohoo!

Congratulations 🥳

I hope to have more ideas to comment a post more without spamming the same sentence all the time. Wish me luck.

Hive5 to you.

I wish you HIVE luck my friend :)

Open the 5 hive community and reward members who make post through it with some reward @nathanmars

Yes we gonna build HIVE5 Network and reward people for their contribution for developing global hive community

WTF PFUNK ADM PFUCK ! @pfunk @adm

🎁 Hi @nathanmars! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @flaxz!

@flaxz wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 12 2020 Feel free to follow @flaxz if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.