Home alone?????

Thanks to @mariannewest for this opportunity.
IMG_20180521_213725.jpg
The day was finally here, I finally got to be home alone, to stay all by myself without any disturbance. I was psyched about it to say in the least. Everyone left early in the morning to spend two days away from home, it was kind of a mini vacation and I opted out of it, "that would give me plenty of time to have fun" or so I thought.

Over the next couple of hours I found it to not be all that I had dreamed it to be, I was incredibly bored and to make matters worse, there was a power outage, I was beyond scared. Don't get me wrong, I have witnessed power outage lots of times but never alone and it didn't help that I went against my parents and watched a scary movie, so you see it just wasn't my day and to top it off, I fell sick, don't even get me started on the nightmares. So when I woke up in the morning and saw the white curtains rise up due to breeze, I thought they had finally come for me.

So you see, my time alone wasn't as dreamy as I thought it would be, I missed my family!!!

Sort:  

You're right, we overestimate what time alone is like. Although it's good, sometimes, and it's particularly good to be able to be by yourself...It's not that great. Gets lonely after a while.

Aaaand I'm in charge of delivering the prompt for today, so here you go -
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-215-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-monkey-s-wedding

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!