You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why VoiceOverPete should join Steem!

in #fiverr5 years ago (edited)

Is there a fiverr dapp on Steem? Ive been asking about one for almost a year now. Too much talent not to utilize it. Im going to tweet this to him now... Thanks for the heads up!

Edit: https://mobile.twitter.com/EricWilson08/status/1060648426923266048

Sort:  

I dont think there is a fiverr dapp on steem

@steemgigs was supposed to function like fiverr

They should call it Steemerr. :D

XD I hope someone does it. i know there is Steemgigs right? It cannot be that difficult to make it happen.

I was going to build it last summer ('17), and talked to the steemgigs guys way back then, and they said they were on it, so I didn't bother. Do they still exist?

That would actually be a great dapp. No middleman, no fees, and lots of talent here already!

That is an excellent idea imo.
Fiverr is so popular and I guess it will have a huge impact on steem if a similar dApp is made here.
I would have loved to build one but sadly I am not a developer. 😔

This isn't steem based, but some people are doing a crypto related freelance market called Stipend. It's currently in alpha and I haven't looked at it much more than that as of yet.

Ooh, thanks for this! I had no clue such a thing existed!

No problem!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Does not work that daap, do not load the gigs :(

Yeah, after speaking w/ @surpassinggoogle, I have found out that the DB server is gone! Hopefully it should be back soon?!?

I just discovered it thanks to your comment and I was very sad. It is important that they return