Gandalf the Grey @gtg (witness)uses buildawhale for personal attacks? On any acc related too.

in #flag5 years ago

I made a comment on his acc @gtg about him downvoting conspiracy blogs with no comment..., he than attacks my moms @steeminfobot. Screenshot_20190829-074810_Chrome.jpg.
My mom has not done anything about conspiracys she also hates them. But i thought this missuse of access to @buildawhale needed to be noted, and if you are voting for these 2 witnesses theyll cost ya freespeech. Good luck and goodbye steem...

Really sorry i brought her on here....If you like her content copy it now, as ill be deleting it... @steeminfobot.

gg @gtg

Sort:  

That's another conspiracy, as I have nothing to do with @buildawhale.

I don't mind conspiracy theories: Steem is the right place for wrong people.
That however doesn't mean that I like BS to be rewarded.
Above is about flat earth. And actually in that case I was just evaluating potential rewards of a user who just flagged me. Nothing unusual.

As for your mom's blog, it's a different story.
First of all I had no idea it's your mom. Second, it was mostly disagreement on rewards for a post heavily boosted with bots.
Moreover, I had doubts that if that was even original content creator, as there's same content on other website where I found no mentions about Steem.

Taking care about rewards pool has nothing to do with freedom of speech.

First off, @gtg has nothing to do with @buildawhale. I don't think he ever used a bid bot in his life.

The post in question was brought up in an anti-spam group as potentially stolen and overrewarded.

I removed the @buildawhale vote and contacted the original author of the site that was copied to verify if it was in fact plagiarized. A practice I do quite often when in doubt. I prematurely removed the @buildawhale vote due to the payout time fast approaching and the high likelihood it was stolen.

I received a confirmation after the fact that it was, in fact, the original author.

Seeing as the post is past the payout window, I can't do anything about the vote removal but I will refund the 20 Steem used to promote it.

The flag from @gtg & @anyx is still valid as they are free to use their stake as they please and if they disagree with the rewards, that is well within their power as a stakeholder. I considered it myself but my primary concern was to verify the content was not stolen.

"The flag from @gtg & @anyx is still valid as they are free to use their stake as they please and if they disagree with the rewards, that is well within their power as a stakeholder. I considered it myself but my primary concern was to verify the content was not stolen."

Well still she deserved a comment when 2 witnesses are downvoting her for 300+k.

Ok mate. I got my mom on steem as she writes good content...My Mistake. She and I won't drag down the blockchain with such flagrantly none witness basef content. Good luck all.

@gtg responded to a comment i made with this attack on my moms account.....nothing about the content on @steeminfobot...fyi...but its a good lesson for other people to see thanks for responding

you had doubts about the links she links to?? no you attacked me through that account....fuck off titat downvotes....your posts are 500 steem min...he has 500 steem total....dont worry...we'll all be gone...10% off steem sale daily compounding.....

What sound does a @twigg make if it snaps and it is in the middle of the burning jungle and there is no-one around to hear it? lol twigg echo?

I am on your side man. Believe it or not. Sorry to see this is happening to ya. 100% upvote for ya man. And a resteem.

Cheers

.well downvoting for 320000 sp is really needing of a comment......lol ok mate...your pathetic...she works very hard to contribute and i promote it...ok ok its your site mate gl with it all... @steeminfobot was attacked randomly?? imidiatly after i call ya out...odd....ok....well if it wasnt you that emailed her than @buildawhale hates her content removes his vote doesnt comment.....