Flagging

in #flagging8 years ago (edited)

_
The Downvote

Whelp.

It happened again. I've been flagged twice now. Once it was a 'driveby' by someone lashing out at one of my posts for no reason other than because he had been done wrong sometime in the past. I suppose he wanted to make everyone else suffer. Kind of like reparations I guess.

This last time I had the temerity to disagree with someone's political belief so he flagged my comment. I suppose I should be grateful he didn't carpet bomb my blog.

What was this I heard about 'no censorship' on Steemit?

I think something needs to be done and done pretty quick. Right now the situation is much like that of a toddler with a machine gun. Malicious flagging can destroy a LOT of effort and we have no way to protect ourselves or retaliate. At the very least I'd suggest the later.

I would think that something similar to the Facebook "block" would be appropriate.

Sort:  

A lot of that staff was discussed in #steemitabuse

How fuckin ironic that you come on one of my post to write this as a comment :

"oh..by the way...Steemit is still in Beta. That's easy to forget sometimes.

it would seem to me that if you don't like it here..."

Ive come close to flag your shitty comment that came right after an exchange of opinion because your simply a dick and I would understand anyone else flagging your comments after seeing you act almighty the way you exchange with people. You think people give a fuck about "no censorship" when they have to deal with someone arrogant?

My what a potty mouth you have.
Was it something I said?
I guess you took offense.