You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flat Earth and Other Conspiracies

in #flatearth7 years ago

Hey @enazwahsdarb I agree with you. Cover all bases. I too have started a pension pot and a small portion of my monthly income goes into that. However, for me this is another revenue stream I have & I don't even know how much I have in it. I'm not trying to gloat by making that point, but rather emphasise it's importance. I suspect most people will only have the one savings pot, which they hope to get when they retire. But the reality is, when they do retire it won't be enough.

I've heard that the average millionaire has 7 sources of income. I don't know how accurate that is, but it sounds pretty spot on to me. @grantcardone maybe you can confirm this for me?

Sort:  

Lol I think @grantcardone has a few more than that.. But I do like that as a great template to start building passive income to become a millionaire. Just start with 7 small incomes, and build them up each and every month.

Awesome! You have just given me some inspiration, as you reminded me about this concept.

Talk soon.