Sort:  

No, even if I bought into the flat earth theory it would not really change anything. I would not move my home, change jobs, alter my diet, or affect any other aspect of my life. I feel confident that the sun and moon would rise and set on schedule, eclipses too, and the seasons would come and go as expected, irregardless of which theory is true. Also, since the nature of the solar system rarely comes into my train of thought, it would not even have a significant impact on my inner mental life.

Maybe what I should have asked is: What change has this had on your outlook and how has that impacted your life?

The reason I chose to ask you this question is that you seem to not base your beliefs on the bible. Quite frankly, When I first saw this idea on You Tube, I chalked it up to some fundamentalist Christians trying to literally interpret the Bible. I know of no other historical source of this idea as even the ancient Greek and Roman geocentric cosmologies assumed a globe. So at the very least, I'm hoping you have a worth while response to my question and let me know why I should care. Maybe I'm missing something.

lol....look into it...i know the history of the globe........there was large scientific community's devoted to it in the late 19th early 20th century....Samuel Rowbotham....if your interested in learning about the theory.....but you seem pretty content...thats fine...spin on my friend..... huh?? greeks and romans? aristotole didnt publish it cause he woulda been killed.....he just wrote theorys and didnt even believe it himself, he just showed he could make the math work on a globe....alot of religions correspond identically on what the earth is....we been lied to.....started in the 30's and hasn't stopped

I have looked into it. I have watched many YT vids and other materials. My question is: What change has this had on your outlook and how has that impacted your life?

As I said, I asked you this because you seem not to base your beliefs on religion. I understand the religious basis but a non-religious one seems much more interesting and if I am being lied to who is doing it and why? Help me out here.