You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Author VS Curation Rewards | How much stake is needed for curation rewards to outperform top authors rewards?

in #flippening4 years ago

That's some cool information, thanks! I've been visiting the new section every day to see if I can give newer authors a full upvote. I don't have the massive stake that others do, but I can get them over the dust threshold and earn some curation.

Checking out BeeMe, my efficiency is 44% which I think is pretty great. My last 30 day curation reward has skyrocketed compared to my all time. I used to delegate all my SP away and just rely on earning from leases. I stopped doing that since moving to Hive and have absolutely enjoyed the benefits of it! My curation last 30 days is 33.85 HP, more than 1/3 of my total of all time, 96.50. I originally was against the 50/50 but now I've been enjoying the change, given my meager HP.

Sort:  

Thanks!

Looks like more people want control over their HP these days and curate by them self. More organic curation is always welcomed.

Yeah it’s a challenging balance though. Awesome projects like curie and curangel among others rely on the delegations. I give them a little bit but I’ve been really enjoying doing my own curation, even if it doesn’t give me the ROI that delegations might if I don’t curate certain posts.