Flooding in Winona Lake, IN

in #flooding6 years ago

DSC_5651-Pano.jpg

full image

Flooding at Winona Lake, IN. Photo taken on my Nikon D7000.

Inane Comment

Winona Lake and similar bodies of water guilty of overstepping their boundaries are notoriously difficult to bring to justice. They cannot be forced to pay fines, imprisoning them proves futile, and they are virtually impervious to waterboarding.

Serious Comment

Flooding is a serious matter of course. My blog has taken a lighthearted tone, but I do not mean to make light of the misfortunes brought on by this.

Thanks for dropping by.


Get upvotes and followers on SteemEngine:
My referral link / https://steemengine.net/join?r=845


Recent Posts

Sort:  

I'm very offended by your inane comment. Also, I was just in Winona Lake the other day! How cool is that!

What??? Small world!

And I'm sorry you were offended.

There has to be light to drive out all the darkness! I heard on the news about this flooding thing going on. Ma nature dont care much about what we do.

Yeah, she does seem a bit thoughtless at times...

Dang. yeah it has been crazy with the floods