You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Edible & Medicinal Flowers to Grow This Spring

in #flower6 years ago

Alright, so I found myself saying whaaaat!? out loud and several times while reading this post. I am kind of hoping you do a follow up post on pickling Daylily. I always adored the daylilies while working at the greenhouse but never did I imagine they were edible! I am fascinated with using plants as medicine and eager to learn more.How, how, how? I am wondering! I think I will be doing a lot more reading in the near future. Thanks for this awesome post! -Aimee

Sort:  

Haha I love your enthusiasm and energy. I will post more about pickling daylily for sure...probably later in the summer when we harvest them :). It's quite easy...I pretty much used a brine that I normally make for dilly beans and substituted daylily for green beans. Medicinal plants is a fascinating world too. I will share more as I continue to learn!