#flowerfriday Hydrangea

My contribution to #flowerfriday by @menschenskinder, this is  Hydrangea macrophylla in bloom. 

This particular bush is just outside our front door, and my wife and I love it! It thrives in it's current location, which is in full sun for about half the day. It is very easy to grow and care for, and as you can see, it becomes quite large over time. This one I'm guessing is around 5 years old and is about 5 feet high. This species is very popular in the southern United States. With it's blue, purple and pink colors mixed in every flower head, it is strikingly beautiful. Thanks so much for looking at my pic, I hope you like it!  

 


photo by Scott Rogers



Sort:  

Beautiful flower , this is nature . @scottrogers63

Thank you, my wife and I have always loved flowers and we were lucky this beauty was already growing at the house when we moved in.

Beautyful flowers

Thank you very much, I will be sure to post this bush again this summer when it blooms again. Each year it gets bigger and prettier.

I love hydrangeas! We’ve never had much luck with them though.

They are indeed a nice addition to any yard or garden, as long as they have plenty of space to grow. This one seems to stay happy, we don't do anything special for it at all, outside of a little watering in long dry spells in the summer.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 10.34% Upvote