MENY A FLOWER HAS BLOOMED UNCEASINGLY AND WASTED IYS SWEETNESS UNPON THE COLD DESEERT AIR.

in #flowers6 years ago

What this means is that just like a precious stone lies unmined at the bottom of a ocean, many talented people today are going unnoticed and neglected by reason of one inadequacy or the other.

Personally, I use to think that because I am gifted, I will succeed. Today I've realised that if i am not willing to make the necessary sacrifices, get more serious and devoted in nurturing, watering, fertilizing and marketing my talents, I may also die unnoticed like a flower that blooms and die in the desert.
image

Hence, I've decided to do the things that other people won't do, in order to have tomorrow, the things that others won't have. Likewise, you may have been born without recognition but make sure you don't die a nobody. image

Sort:  

Nice post, if you are talented, nurture your talent

You are what you make of yourself. No one can make you more, can believe in you more than yourself. Its in you as there's a drop of greatness in every man. I believe in you!