You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEAUTIFUL & EDIBLE - DUAL PURPOSE GARDEN PLANT - PURSLANE

in #flowers7 years ago

I love it when there is a plant that grows well in poor soil, it beautiful, and is edible. Sounds like dandelions. So many around here are constantly spraying to kill "weeds" when I am happy to have them in my yard as possible food for me, and definite food for my chickens, sheep, cows, pigs, ducks, etc. I had never heard of Purslane, I'll have to see what varieties grow here in Michigan. Thanks for enlightening me today. God bless.

Sort:  

For a bit more info on the wild variety, you can check this post https://steemit.com/food/@papa-pepper/the-edible-outdoors-11-purslane

It is from many months ago, but I think you may enjoy it. Thank you @homesteaddad!