You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEAUTIFUL & EDIBLE - DUAL PURPOSE GARDEN PLANT - PURSLANE

in #flowers7 years ago (edited)

@papa-pepper, I've always loved purslane, and I got seeds for it once it just never grew... though maybe my dog ate it and we'll never know! My mom has a degree in botany and I showed her this post and she said (I'm translating this from Icelandic haha) - it's good.. he just should have added in the scientific name, portulaca oleracea! Anywho I loved your post! I was actually gonna start doing a botany series on the flowers, and herbs in my family's garden. So I call dibs on rosemary and roses! Just kidding, I'll defer to your posts first and foremost! Say hi to the @little-peppers for me!

Sort:  

Yeah, the scientific name, right! Thanks!

I'm glad your mom told you to include the scientific name, its kind of pretty and suits that flower as its also pretty. :D