FOLK IT Challenge, BRACE YOURSELF!

in #folkit7 years ago

Ok, so here's my golden piece. This piece of art will hit you so hard that you'll turn around till' tomorrow.

Just kidding hahah, I hope to make your day with this cringy shot at least, so here's it:

Here are the lyrics translated on English:

Hey, whom is now my dear,
smelling like a 'đurđevak',
smelling like a 'đurđevak',
for me never again.

E, here's the dawn, here's the down
to pray myself to god,
here's the dawn, here's the dawn,
heeey, it's 'Djurdevdan"
and I'm not with the one that I love.
(2x)

Đurđevak - lily of the valey
Djurdevdan - Sain't George's Day.

Thank you and make sure to upvote this in the comments of the OP of this contest.
Here's the link: https://steemit.com/folkit/@gabchik/folk-it-steemit-challenge-contest-sing-a-song-from-your-folklore

Sort:  

Hey hey :) Thank you for taking part in the challenge. It is a fun performance. I see you are new around here. You should do an #introduceyourself post.
You could also join the Slav Chat. Here is an invitation.
Steem on! I

Congratulations @re-examinator! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!