You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview With @joanaltres Who is Ranked #1 With The Most Followers, 10,000+ on Steemit

in #followers7 years ago

One of the coolest experiences I've had actually!

  • I didn't get any huge boost in $-rewards but I did get tons of followers and eyeballs to my post. Thank you @joanaltres for the Resteem and thank you @stellabelle for sharing this!

This also happened due to that Resteem:

I'm truly thankful for the support!

Sort:  

Well, thank YOU for the support too! I received your gift and it is much appreciated, @hitmeasap. :)

It wasn't much, but at least it's something. :)

It's interesting how @joanaltres has been playing such a vital role behind the scenes, and also not getting any rewards.....I am going to have to change that today. It is as if her work is going unrewarded and unrecognized.

I have sent @joanaltres a donation from the Giving Steem initiative to help her with the costs of helping her mum. Great work bringing her efforts to light @stellabelle.

GivingSteemSmall1.jpg

Thank you for doing that. I sent her 50 sbd as a thank you as well. Someone like her who has been working for the good of Steemit really should not be in debt. Maybe I can convince her after this to a recap post with all her favorite resteems, as a service, so to keep her own financial needs taken care of.....

Does the Giving Steem initiative has an account of its own?

No all the donations come from the SBD that I earn from posting. But that is only my part of it....the initiative is to encourage more Steemians to hopefully do the same or similar. It doesn't matter to me if 'Giving Steem' grows into something else or is superseded by something better organised or more effective. The only way it can currently scale is if other accounts do what I'm doing. I like the idea of that because it feels like accountable, transparent, decentralised, direct giving.

yes I like that also. Plus when people see others giving, it plants the idea in them too.

Additionally, as Steemit grows, it will be flooded with a kind of grab-all mentality that we see in corporate worlds. It will become even more necessary to show these kinds of people who are doing the opposite, and who are actually doing great service here in steemit.

Absolutely. There are significant cultural changes that we need to go through before the deeper benefits of Steem can be realised. That's only to be expected. It is incredibly important for people those who can envision something that could make a difference to everyone forever, try to show how that vision might be achievable. They are all small things really that for most come naturally with security and opportunity.

Probably the only Steemian who doesn't care about the rewards at all. For herself that is. Instead, working hard to give others the best possible experience she can. - That's truly inspiring.

I am convinced that she is the Saint of Steemit. It's clearly obvious. It's making me feel ashamed.

Oh, btw. This also happened!

Sure, I don't know if all these things happened because of the Resteem from @joanaltres, but I know it was a huge help at least. - And I'm truly thankful. I think you're doing a great thing here, rewarding her. I don't have much myself so I can't really give anything major.. A couple of SBD's is the best I can come up with.