You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview With @joanaltres Who is Ranked #1 With The Most Followers, 10,000+ on Steemit

in #followers7 years ago (edited)

I'm a little disappointed to see the top two followed both employed the strategy of just spam-following everyone, regardless of merit.

But, on the other hand, I guess that increases the likelihood they followed me...as if their feed is anything but a database-crushing disaster...

Sort:  

wait, what top two? I am a little confused on your meaning here.

Ah, well, it's probably not a big deal and who am I to judge, but based on your image, it looked like:

#2: always1success

...and, most likely:

#5: carlobelgado

...both did the "follow everyone plan" as well, which also means they have an unusable feed and that their follow on anyone would be meaningless.

I'm excluding sweet here, because her number is lower (and plausible), plus because she actually follows me and comments on stuff. I know she's active. I have no idea how she can use her feed, but she's a commenting machine so I wouldn't assume her follows were auto-clicks (based on her post:following ratio being good).