You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Following Followers or Followers Following That Is The Question?

in #followers • 7 years ago

Hiya, just came across your blog, and to answer your question as why I follow you, coz I'm following a fellow brit who happens to work in IT like i used to do 😀

i nearly always follow back people who follow me, afterall if someone bought you a drink it would only be polite to buy the second round. There are so many blogs out there so its nice to read random stuff that i didnt chose, you never know what you may stumble upon. And ive had some nice surprises.

The problem with not following people, like sometimes i see people with say 100 followers but they only follow say 10, i see that as all take and no give. If people are supporting you, then why not give back to the community because everyone needs some support.

On the other, that doesnt mean i go crazy and follow everyone in the hope of getting return follows as thats a bit pointless. Im doing an experiment at the moment and trying to reach at least more than 40% follow back.

Sort:  

Great reply. I really like your idea of trying to keep follow backs at 40% . I also see that people leave a lot of comments but don't often upvote? I suppose that you don't have to upvote the post to comment but i tend to, but that's just me.

I normally upvote and comment because if a post is worth me commenting its worth me upvoting. Though sometimes i forget after i comment as you may have realised by now😀