Over One Kilo of Followers

in #followers7 years ago (edited)

I give a penny for your comment my good follower. Just remember, Follower's aren't friends they're food.


follow.jpg
Thank you to @shaunmza for an awesome app known as Steem Followers .

I follow others because I am interested in what they have to share. Not because I plan to up-vote or re-steem what they have shared. Some people I follow explicitly because I seek to understand, and not because I agree with them.

Remember;
It is all about the food known as your “Feed”
What I don't want in my homepage Feed:

  • Boring posts, with no new information to share with me.
  • Posts that I will automatically up-vote, because I like them so much.

Do you have any advice?
I'll up-vote and make sure you get something for it, thank you.

Sort:  

okay only if you like em get it. thank you , i wish you great success!little_dog.gif

Upvoted! What is site on picture?

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/index.php?username=luke490
Yeh, sorry I missed that content recognition for a bit, I updated the post.

I don't get you!
First, no need to upvote my comment as I'm not seeking for that crazy penny.

But instead, I would much rather that you explain to me if the above statement is correct:

What I don't want in my homepage Feed:

  • Posts that I will automatically up-vote, because I like them so much.

OK - I can understand you don't want to see in your feed boring posts.
But, as it seems you don't want to see the posts you would like!?! 😲
Or I'm missing something here?!

In other words, what are you looking for in fact??? Can you name it??? (Not to me, to yourself.)

"what are you looking for in fact":
People I may disagree with, so I can learn about them.
But mostly people who can obtain financial resources in a way I do not expect(Posts that I will not automatically up-vote), so I can learn about why and how they like to exist.

And you have to make the whole post about something (you mentioned just 2 things) you can basically and very easy find under "New", "Hot", "Trending" and "Promoted"???

For:

People I may disagree with, so I can learn about them.

Just make a list of all the things you generally disagree and pick the title under any of above-listed tabs and start your 'fight'.

But mostly people who can obtain financial resources in a way I do not expect(Posts that I will not automatically up-vote), so I can learn about why and how they like to exist.

This phenomenon you can observe almost in every third (I didn't want to be rude and say 'second') post you came across. A lot of emptiness that for some reason is liked by masses.

My 2 cents for your 'research'!

You bring up a good point too...
I assume those who follow me are doing the same(trying to learn about someone they do not yet fully understand).
If they fully understood me and liked who I was, they should not spend resources following me but simply have a bot that up-votes all I do.

LOL, your awesome, thank you for your honesty.
Glad at least one follower is human and is following me for the same reason I am following them.

ты молодец

Congratulations @luke490! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool, thanks!

congrats on the followers~

I still have a lot to figure out; thank you for the comment.