750 followers- Everything is possible

in #followers7 years ago

em1.jpg

About two weeks ago when I first ventured into steem, I never knew what it was all about apart from seeing people's posts and the underlying dollars pinned on every post. I thought it was so exiting and so created an account for myself to try do what the steemians were doing.


Without any prior knowledge or physical guide, I have relied on the information I read to create followers by following and publishing contents and so far I have 750 followers among the 1277 I follow. 


em2.jpg

At the beginning, my assumption was that the higher number of people I follow was going to averagely contribute to high number of followers who would eventually reflect a massive up-vote on my post. As much as it is true that the number of people I follow have likely brought about an increased number of followers, the same assumption can not be said about the number up-votes


em3.png

At this point with this huge number of followers, I still receive as little as 10 votes max and I am wondering what is wrong? I think I need an instruction manual on how to deal with this unmet expectations. Thank you to all my viewers and I welcome every insight I can get.


Sort:  

Hi maxipris,

Just think, do you think all your followers will be all online in one day?

Maybe some people follow you but only check in once a week.

Yeah, that too has crossed my mind
So does it mean that about 0.001% of my followers are online every time i post
:laughing:

Congratulations! I can feel your excitement for the achievement. You have proved your contribution to the community!

Yeah but not the way I expected to