Followers or Readers? Maybe your Strategy is wrong

in #followers6 years ago (edited)

marketing-2703345__340.jpg

I am afraid 😨 I got all wrong here at Steemit.com

I have seen several members sending me comments asking for Follow me and I will follow you and I reply: Don't ask me about following. If you write 📝 good content and it is of my interest I will follow you.

Well, For 8 months in a row I have failed to realized that building audience is building readers and not followers. A follower is not really a reader, but a potential one if you happen to write 📝 topics of his/her interest.

And there is more. If your reader doesn't read his/her feeds then the whole thing becomes probabilistic of being read 📖 if the reader happens to be online at the moment you post.

These are the conclusions after analyzing my primary account @justinomora with about 1,000 Followers. No idea 💡 of how many bots or spammers are following.

Image source by https://Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Resteemed and upvote by @drakbirkenau Thanks to: @resteem.english

Lo peor es que tambien hay gente aprovechada. Hace un par de días me contacto un chico de no se que país diciendo que me pasaría un truco para ganar 10 dolares por publicación pero a cambio quería que le creara 2 cuentas para que el tuviese.

Just like the real world, steemit is plagued with a myriad of problems, but inspite of it all life still goes on right? The real world has its fair share of spammers, scammers and all that, but yet life still goes on.

We still sleep and wake up the next day, everything continues in its course, the good, the bad, the ugly, all jumbled up together, as the world moves along... I see a similarity in steemit, these elements (spammers, bots etc....) we complain about, complement the steemit ecosystem, they are the bad and ugly elements of steemit.

We dont like them, we wish we could do without them, but we cant do away with them, so here we are stuck with them, and yet trying to make the best of our steemit time inspite of them... Real world scenario! Welcome to the world of steemit... Where only the strong make progress and the resourceful excel.

@resteem.english just got this post resteemed to 5000 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

That was well said. I like that. Cheers!

The thing is, those annoying spammers wont upvote or leave a good comment for a single time. Most of them just want to stack the followercounter in hope, to generate more money.
Feels like those people are most of the time from india :/ @dmania is almost unusable because of those comments or posts. Saw today a kid breaking his neck on a gif, 90% were writing: super post, funny post or super funny

confirm! me too ignore spamers, pointless spend of time...

Congratulations! Your post is now on display as a VIP sponsor of the Abasinkanga Free Resteem Service Post

You are entitled to a bonus resteem of 3 more posts. Visit the most current Abasinkanga Free Resteem Service Post and post your links as comments to get the posts resteemed

all things are beautiful even alpha dracoian 13 foot tall alien rape in my but he want those claws all over his cock till he is physicly force 2 nut like a sissy bitch ! yes please dominate my mouth !

Important points. Upvoted & Resteemed.

I am frustrated about this too. I have a few curies who auto-upvote me, and I'm really grateful for that, but sometimes I feel like no one at all reads my posts. So I'm like, why am I even spending all this time writing if no one is reading it? Even with the auto votes, I only get a few cents per post. :(