You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview With @joanaltres Who is Ranked #1 With The Most Followers, 10,000+ on Steemit

in #followers7 years ago (edited)

@stellabelle, the learning never stops at steemit. I have about 164 followers in my 3 weeks here and after reading this post, I am thinking of doing radically the opposite.

I have till now a total of 10-12 posts and I will just check how many of my follower have left me at least 1 comment in my blogs. That is 1 comment in all my 12 posts.
If I find anyone who hasn't bothered a single comment, then I will just unfollow them. May be I will drop below 100 again. I will follow the same principle that I employ while following someone. At least 1 comment ( short, long, good, bad, right, wrong, appreciate, criticize whatever) in 10 consecutive blogs is my bench mark. I will make it a point to leave 1 or more meaningful and constructive comment atleast once (among every 10 blogs) of all the 76 accounts that I am following now.
I think I will relieve my dead followers so that they have one less feed coming from me to their page.

I never resteem. Instead of resteem, I am focusing on maxsteem ( have written a blog on that). I haven't done it second time yet. Been hectic schedule with personal work. But will do maxsteeming regularly sometime soon.
I have all this radical ideas and I am swimming against the tide. Apparently my blogs have failed to get any traction at all, which is understandable by my miniscule followers and the deluge of posts out there and my upvote has insignificant influence.
But I want to stick to my idea and see how it works out in coming days.