Homemade Oat Milk | Cheap & Dairy-Free | Video Recipe

in #foo7 years ago (edited)

Homemade Oat Milk is a creamy and inexpensive dairy-free milk alternative that delicious. I love to use it in overnight oats, smoothies, and even as a coffee creamer. Oats are high in fiber, iron, and protein. This recipe is also great for those who are gluten-free.

If you have recipe you would like to see me make, let me know in the comments below. Let me know of what you think of this recipe on Instagram or Twitter (@vegetarianbaker).

Print This Delicious Recipe

Subscribe To My YouTube

Don't Forget To Follow, Upvote, & Resteem! More recipes coming everyday.

Sort:  

Awesome :) Thanks for the recipe ;)

You are very welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Thanks for this recipe @vegetarianbaker! Stay Steemed!

Thank you. :) It's one of my favorites.

Awesome! I've only made my own almond and cashew milk. I love exploring new nut milks. Cashew milk is so rich and creamy, great for making dairy-free ice cream!

I love almond milk. I've never tried making cashew milk, but I assume it's very similar to almond. I want to learn how to make delcious and silky soy milk.

@vegetarianbaker this post was made for me! I am completely oats crazy lately and am definitely going to give this a try soon!! Up voted and re-steemed ;-)

Thank you so much. Im glad you enjoyed it. :) I'm working on a recipe that uses this oat milk. :)

good! please post it when you have it ready :)

Yum! I'll definitely try this! I have an overabundance of oats at the moment LOL

Can never have to many oats haha

Congratulations @vegetarianbaker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @vegetarianbaker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yay. My first award :)

This is a great idea and a great recipe. I'll definitely pass on the video link to my other half as he's a massive Oatly fan but this looks much better!

Woohoo. :) Plus it's homemade ;)