Christmas Baking

in #food6 years ago

Wishing it was Christmas 365 days a year!

Butter Tarts with Walnuts. Yummmmm

Now I have always made full size pies but this year I decided to make my Pumpkin in Tart size. I think they will go further this way. I think what pushed me to do it this way was this this past year I had to make 5 Pies for Thanksgiving. Well when there is no one to cut and serve the pie, well I wil leave that to your imagination. haha

These a what I call Food For The Gods. They are very rich and you only need a couple bites of them unless your aiming for a diabetic over dose.

If anyone is interested in the recipes, I will write them out in the comments.

Merry Christmas Everyone.

Sort:  

Looks great!

Thank you. I make so much of everything because I give away care packages to those who either don't bake or are on their own for Christmas.

Thats so sweet of you!
I bet the recipients of these goodies appreciate it! 💖

I wish I could have Christmas every day.
It looks delicious pumpkin tart :)

Funny how Pumpkin Pie seems to be baked usually only 2x a year. I could eat it every day. :)

Congratulations @abernathy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!