My attempt at creme brûlée

in #food5 years ago

Hello steemit friends , been a while but I'm back!

I started from whisking 5 egg yolks with 1\4 cup of sugar
IMG_6986.JPG
Then I started to heat 500 ml of heavy cream , with 1\4 cup of sugar . The cream needs to be almost boiling hot (but not boiling)
IMG_6987.JPG
Then you pour the cream mixture into the egg yolks while mixing the mixtures together.
IMG_6990.JPG
Strain the mixture ,pour into the forms ,and remove the remaining bubbles.IMG_6992.JPG
IMG_6996.JPG
Of course don't forget to make a mess, place the forms in a big baking pan , and fill the pan with water (make sure the water covers half of the forms)IMG_6998.JPG
Bake at 140c for half an hour, let cool completely ,cover with sugar and burn with a burner(this part misses because I didn't have a burner and just put it with the sugar into the oven, turned out delicious but ugly so I won't insert a pic)

Sort:  

WOAHB hahah the thumbnail looked erotic on accident!!! :D like a georgia okeef painting!

Omg didn't see it