A DISH YOU SHOULD TASTE ( See Who Is Munching Today)

in #food6 years ago

Hello friends, good day and welcome to yet another episode of Saturday dining with @adoore-eu.
This week episode is going to be with much fun because I have a drama Queen and cheerful guest in the house with me. Before I introduce her, let play some music and show you our mesl for last week.
Music playing : Perfect by Edsheeran.

Our meal flying in and out as music plays


The guest watches and she swings to the music
Music stops.
Last week we had concoction or Mtn rice. Call it whichever one you choose. It was very delicious. Check the process out on my blog.

Also within the week, I made Yamarita


Its another beautiful way to make yam. Check it here.
Moreso, @adejoke16 already tried it out and made a post about it. Find her and It is resteemed on my blog. Do check it out.

Time now to introduce to you my beautiful audience, a lady after my heart. A lady of substance, friendly, dazzling and also a poet.
Together with me, please welcome @zizymena.

crowd cheering.
Wow, She's got a lot of fans!
@adoore-eu ~ Hello love!
@zizymena ~ Hello dear, adore. Oh wow, I'm so happy to be here in your kitchen , mama adoore. I've always been a visitor and now that i am the special guest. Infact i am so elated and I know I will get to eat all those foods I have been eyeing from afar. I love the music too, perfect everything look perfect. Weldone.

@adoore-eu ~ Hahaha finally, you are here! I hope you brought a big flask along?

@zizymena ~ Yes o. I brought a very big flask and extra nylon as Nigeria concerned😉 😁

@adoore-eu ~ Am so glad you could make it. Zizymena came all the way from Delta State. We appreciate you so much.

Please can we meet you?

@zizymena ~ I'm @zizymena. Most people know me as Zizy. Zizy is from my middle name Orezimena and I'm from Isoko land in Delta State, Nigeria

@adoore-eu. Wow, another guest from Delta State. Hmm. Please whats your favourite meal?

@zizymena ~ My favorite meal turns around in the chair Dont laugh o, my favorite meal is swallow.

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahaha. With what soup?

@zizymena ~ Any soup so long it is freshly made. I don't joke with swallow o be it eba (processed cassava), semovita, wheat, fufu or pounded yam but I don't eat pounded yam outside because it gets me visiting the toilet. You know what I mean...hahahaa

@adoore-eu ~ OK but can you try choosing a soup or two so I can make one

@zizymena ~ Yaay! Thank God I didn't eat before coming to the kitchen

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahahahaha

@zizymena ~ Oya now, I will love to eat oha soup. I tasted it once in my girlfriend's house and I tried making it but it didn't turn out well so this is an opportunity to eat and learn😁

@adoore-eu ~ Wow, Oha is good, delicious and nutritious soup. We will make it together. Lets go to the kitchen.

@zizymena ~ rubs hands together I can't wait. An apron please.

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahahaha
Now in the kitchen together
These are the ingredients: Oha or Ora leave, stock fish, meat, cocoyam, smoked fish ( if you want), cray Fish, ogiri( native seasonjng or just etc. Come, help pick and slice the oha leave

@zizymena ~ Okay. So do you cut the oha leaves or we just pick it?

@adoore-eu: You pick first then cut. But your nails, aren't they going to be messes up? I will cut it myself. Just pick it.

At what age did you start cooking?

@zizymena ~ picking the oha leaves hehehehe I think I started cooking at age 8 or 9 or thereabout. I actually started cooking very early because I am the first child of my parents and so I had to learn. The first food I prepared was yam and it turned out well. I was so excited

@adoore-eu ~ Hahaha, why won't yam turn out well, its just like making boiled water. It will boil na, right?

@zizymena ~ Hahahaha well for an Eight year old kid, you know having to peel the yam won't be easy

@adoore-eu ~Oh, that's right. You got me there. Even my nine year old is too afraid to wash knife most times.

Good to know you cooked at 8 or 9, but were you afraid ? What were you afraid of the first time you cooked?

@zizumena ~ I wasn't afraid the first time I cooked. Prior to that I was already helping mummy open Maggi and even cut onions so I was eager to start cooking. I was excited not afraid.

@adoore-eu ~ Wow, that's something. Many I have seen had something they were afraid of.

@zizymena ~I am done with the oha leaves. What else can I help with?
@adoore-eu ~ Thank you its ok. I 'll do the rest.
making the soup I hope you are seeing how the oha soup is made.

@zizymena ~ Yes o infact the aroma is so inviting. I can't wait for it to be cooked. My stomach is rumbling already.

@adoore-eu ~ So, what meal will you make over and over again, I mean, what mean do you enjoy making??

@zizymena ~I enjoy making soup. I will make soup over and over again.

So the cocoyam how much should one add or is it important for the soup to be very thick?

@adoore-eu ~ Yes, it is to thicken the soup. For a soup for three to four people, to last just two days. This quantity of cocoyam is enough. Like 6-8 balls of the cocoyam.

@zizymena ~ Ok, I will keep that in mind, thanks

@adoore-eu ~ Can you pound?

@zizymena ~ Yes I can pound. I'm a Delta babe😁 okay so let me help with the pounding while you cut the oha leaves.

@ adoore-eu ~ Hahaha, when you love swallow, why wont you pound ? who should pound??

@zizymena ~ I love wallow foods a lot.

@adoore-eu. ~Pls, this is off the camera, what happens if your hubby doesn't like swallow? How do you cope?

@zizymena ~ I hope he loves swallow. are there men that don't love swallow?

@adoore-eu ~ Hahaha, yes, one of my in-laws eat rice everyday. If you call him to the table and it is swallow, you will see his expression that he is not excited

@zizymena ~Oh dear. Well we have to be making two meals a day then. Hahaha

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahaha. Your soup is almost ready Zizy, hope you have learnt the steps. I will still write them out for you, OK?

@zizymena ~ Wow, I cant wait to munch everything.

@adoore ~ Have you ever made a mistake in the kitchen? What's your worst mistake??

@zizymena ~ Yes I have. It's really funny. Mummy bought some chicken from the market and I wanted to help her make the stew. She didn't ask for my help though. I just wanted to impress her so I went ahead and fried the chicken without first cooking it 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 you can imagine how enraged mummy was when she came back.

@adoore~eu ~ hahahaha . You were in a much hurry to pounce on the chicken, righ ? Haha

@zizymena ~ I was in a haste to please my mother. Oh well I will never make such mistakes again 😁.

@adoore-eu. Oh, well, is in the past now, righ??
You soup is ready


**ORA / OHA SOUP.

@zizymena ~ Wow, so easy to make.

@adoore-eu ~ Sure! So easy. Come over to the table, let me serve you swallow. The type you will like, hahahaha.

@adoore-eu serves the Ora soup with hot yellow eba

Eat your food. Taste my cooking.

@zizymena ~ coughs washes hands This looks so rich and delicious. Let me fold my sleeves first because I don't want to stain myself.

Tastes the food my oh my! This is absolutely wonderful. Wow!

@adoore-eu ~ Oh yeah? Am glad you like it. So if compelled to, how much are you ready to give for this meal?

@zizymena ~ Hmmm, with all the garnishing and how tasty this is, I am ready to give N2,000 for this meal.

@adoore -eu ~Wow, that's something great. Thank you.
So what advice or recommendation do you have for my kitchen?

@zizymena ~ The first time I stepped into the restaurant and saw these beautiful meals I knew I was in the right place. This is home away from home.

Recommendation? I think this is as perfect as it can be. The kitchen is neat and tidy, that's very hygienic. I like how you watched your hand all through the steps of the preparation. I'll say kudos. Continue as you are doing ma.

Thank you for feeding me and teaching me how to make oha soup. Don't forget to package for my take away😁

@adoore-eu ~ Thanks so much for coming. I appreciate your being of help too to make the meal. I will get my waiter to get your take away. Where is your flask you brought?

@zizymena hiding the flask under the table but adoore-eu bends and brings it out

@adoore-eu ~ So big? Hahahahaha
@zizymena ~ Hahahaha 🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀
She runs off
Hahahaha, viewers and readers, thank you so much for being here. I told you i have a drama Queen in the house. That was @zizymena, a reputation 53 steemian, follow her blog for interesting love stories and poetry. Support her on her talkshow also, every saturday night.
Once again, thank you.
Lets take a little break and play some music
Shaku Shaku playing

ADVENTUROUS EATERS
We thank those who sent it their experiences. Lets read them out.

Miss J ~ The first time I ate meat from Rabbit, I enjoyed it but recently when we visited my village, i saw rabbit coming out from a hole it dug near my grandpa's grave. Immediately I became sick. I concluded that Rabbit eat dead bodies and so will never try eating rabbit ever again.

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahahaha

Miss S ~ @adoore-eu, i made and tasted the mint leave soup of your first episode. I had pains all over my waist, someone said i must eaten much sweet things, i should try your mint leave soup. I must confess, i dont like the colour because its black. I no wan pupu black pupu 🤣🤣🤣 but I tell you when i managed to eat it because i hear its medicinal, i enjoyed the taste and to my surprise, my waist pain disappeared. Thank you.

@adoore-eu ~ Hahahaha.

Thats enough for today.

BEST CUSTOMER OF THE WEEK
My best customer for the week is a female. She visited my restaurant more and learnt a new skill. She is a beautiful sweet sixteen and is well talented in making and designing hair. Guess who she is and win a whooping sum of 0.300 sbd.

FOOD GALLERY



.

Thats our food so far. All made by @adoore-eu.

COOK CORNER
Our guest requested and tasted Ora Soup. Some call it Oha soup. She also joined in the making. Lets see how:
Ingredients

We have
~ Oha leave
~ Stock fish
~ Meat
~Cocoyam( thickener)
~Pepper
~Crayfish
~ Palm oil
~ Seasoning

Preparation

  1. Peel the cocoyam, wash and boil

  2. Pound and set aside

  3. Wash and boil the meat and stock fish together.

  4. When soft, add a little more water to the stock. Add pepper, palm oil , cray and bring to a boil.

  5. Add the cocoyam balls to thicken the soup

    6 Slice the Ora leaf

  6. When the cocoyam is fully dissolved, add the sliced vegetable.

  7. Allow to boil for a few minutes

Yuppee, the soup is ready.

You can eat it with wheat
Or with mtn garri


Try it, you will love the experience, the taste and the feel

JOKES

I began to fear alcohol the day i saw my neighbour spend the whole night dancing to the sound of my generator, thinking he was in a night club. He kept saying "THIS DJ GO KILL PERSON OOOOOOO".
When i turned the generator off, he asked me "who sing the track?" I say nah YAMAHA featuring PETROL😀& he said"MEN! THE TWO ARTISTS dey fantastic ! 😀😀😀😀😀.
~copied as sent by @ransome

MESSAGES.
In place of adverts, we have messages from friends for their fans and consistent visitors to their blogs.

To @smyle, i sent @adoore-eu to send you this plate of food. I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for being you.


Got it
To @adejoke16-- You are an angel in disguise . I havent met you, but saw you from a distance at Ibadan. I appreciate you. You are very cheerful and loves making friends around you happy. May you find happiness all your days dear.

To @akintunde-- You are an inspiration to many. You really may not know it but your hard work is beyond compare. Thanks for all your impact on my steemit life.

You can actually tell me to make or send a meal or breakfast in bed to your friends. Send in your jokes or food adventure also to me against next week. Reach me on:

Whatsapp: 08034625048
Email: [email protected]

APPRECIATION

Thanks everyone for your support . Words are not enough to thank you for the follow, upvote, resteem and comment . Join us next week again for another episode. Follow @adoore-eu for updates if you have not done so. Special thanks to my guest @zizymena for coming around, thanks to you for being here.

DONATORS

I will not fail to thank @eurogee , @nairadaddy and @jeaniepearl for their support so far. May God bless you all.

Yours always,
@adoore-eu
your blockchain chef

Sort:  

Adoore! The only blockchain chef!
These African dishes are bursting my medulla oblongata oh.
😂😂😂
On a very good weekend, we will throw a party and you will be the chef that day.
Steemians must taste your handiworks in real-life.
Before saliva go finish for person mouth!
😂😂
😌😌

Hahahahahaha, dear @nairadaddy, I cant wait for the party to happen. I will be most honoured and ready to deliver. Before then, I wish it could be added into the features of steemit where we send gifts to our fans. My plates and cups would have been everywhere on steemit. Thanks for being there

I started taken orha soup early this year since I have to move to eastern part of the country Anambra state. But this one is superb o, I must not lie.... Madam, please how can I get my own share out of these delicious oh? All mind about to have it.

You have done so great ma, and I know one of these days your effort will be crowned. Keep up ma, God is your muscle!

Thanks, just give me your address and it will be delivered.

Thanks, just give me your address and it will be delivered.

Wow. @zizymena in the house. My orginal isoko woman

And all these foods are delicious as ever.
Weldone @adoore-eu.
And i love this last picture, it cute

One and only, anyother one is a counterfeit😁😁😁😁

Thanks dear. I appreciate

Chai you are yet to grant my request oooo, a week visit in your house with your family ooo

I have submitted your request to the appropriate channel. I will do a follow up sir, hahaha. Thanks for coming

Wow @adore this is cool best if not first african resturant on steem blockchain. From what i can see, the meals are lovely. @zizymena didnt even let me know of this wonderful travel. She wants to eat alone.... Im really down now.... I cant wait to make a visit to your resturant. Keep it up

Hahahaha, i will wait for your visit. I know all my drinks will be exhausted that day, thanks for stopping by

Lol sure. I love drinks but will eat first

Pardon me sir, it was an oversight. Next time, I will surely take you along.

Smiles, i believe you. Kiss kiss

Wow!
Am salivating already, Oha is my favorite soup too together with Akpu (Processed cassava)
What a nice choice of food @zizymena

I always wait for this time every saturdays.
Thanks for sharing @adoore-eu

Wow, last week I made your husband's best food. Today is your best. I happy to present what you like dear. Thanks for being there, always

Oh wow! We've got same taste. Nice one.

Oh my word this is mouth watering Mami when would I be a guest
#sobs badly

Hahaha, baby dont cry! I saw you very busy. Soon you will come ok?

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is really tasty! And zizymena did not take me along to enjoy this tasty soup 🤦

Anyways, i enjoyed the show and learnt one or two things. I will taste this soup soon 😂

...plate of food was well received! 😘

Thanks. I will send your respond. Good to know you learnt something. A token has been sent for predicting the witness for today.

Wow, you got a well detailed work here... Zizymena is really a funny person. Thanks for sharing I try and make oha soup myself next week

Yes I am 😁

Thanks so much dear. I appreciate you

@adoore-eu thank you so much mama for having me in your kitchen. Infact I have stored the soup in my freezer, I don't want it to finish😭😭😭

Thanks for coming around. You made it all fun

And i am fasting , what am i doing here , ha! This is cant be resist let me brake jare , i will continue tomorow. People pls help me what should i do?

Go collect permission from God first. Hahaha, thanks for coming

Wow! Another sumptious quisine from adoore. Zizzy no finish the Oha soup ooo, remain for me.

My 😘 I sight you.

She cant finish it, there's so much for everyone

@adoore-eu, you made a male I consider common today, its common because I know how to prepare it. Abeg what is mtn garry, Lol. Mtn no matter how they try cannot to get half of the popularity garry has gotten even without a single media advert...
@zizymena, I reserve my comment for you, while I was busy waiting for invitation to visit the kitchen, you flied like mosquito rush first abi?

Hehehehe lol, don't worry I will invite you soon.

You will visit soonest. Mtn garri means yellow garri. Hahahah

Wow, this is incredibly amazing and you have put so much effort in here.
Lol @mtn garri.
Well done Ma'am this is a great initiative.

Wonderful show... Wonderful outing by @zizymena. Gurl you can never cease to dazzle us. More greese to your elbow @adoore-eu.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Thanks boss, I gather the strength to do this from God and from the support from you guys. I appreciate it

Thank you so much boss @eurogee

very interesting food

You are really doing great with your innovations. Keep steeming it

Our relationship doctor @zizymena also has a good taste.....hehehehehehe
Enjoyed all of this
Keep it coming ma

Thanks my steemit wizard 😘awesome lady @jeaniepearl

Incredible looking meals as usual! Your consistency is so wonderful. Keep up the good work sis.

Pleased to meet @zizymena, lovely personality she's got.

Thanks so much ma, @zizymena is a wonderful lady

Please to meet you too @mosunomotunde

Congratulations! You have been upvoted by Grayesque. Your post will be featured on our daily curation posts.

Our curation team is currently formed by @eddy-18, @jo5h, @chinyerevivian, @biblio and @seesladen. We scout Steemit in search of excellent posts deserving more exposure and we believe your post is one of them.

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

We also invite you to the @eosng community [https://discord.gg/aDQ59s7]

Happy Sunday ma'am
Finally, I've learnt how to cook oha soup.
Keep being amazing and making us salivate here.
@zizymena, drama queen... I see you.

Thanks dearie

Hahahaha, thanks @jeline but you are the drama queen you know?

Lol, I dey learn work for where you dey😁😁😁

Ohhhhh i love these pictures.. look very delicious.. i hope i can eat some hahaha
Thank you for posting...

Sure you can. Thanks for stopping by at my kitchen

This is just so awesome. Keep promoting the African kitchen.

... @lordjames

Thanks dear