ITS COLD EVERY WHERE, SO I SERVED IT VERY HOT FOR @PEAKREAL AND YOU. ( Come and get warm in here)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

image

Good morning and welcome to the 19th episode of your favourite program on the blockchain kitchen; Saturday dining with adoore-eu.

Its raining heavily here since yesterday. Am so cold, are you? Here is free coffee for all you dear ones. I will be sipping mine too from here.
image
image
Source
This episode is remarkable because I am so glad to have reached a reputation 55. What’s the big deal? Well for short, I was in reputation 55 before but had reason to start steeming all over again. Today I am glad I have struggled my way down again to reputation 55 again.
audience clapping

Thank you friends, viewers and visitors to my blog. Looking back, I see you all the way. Thank you. To the new friends visiting this blog for the first time, This is your favourite block chain restaurant where we eat delicious and sumptuous meals with our eyes and improve on our culinary skills.

Last week saw @julietisrael in the kitchen and the food below was made for her

image
image
Starch and Banga Soup

For me, this is one of the best meals I ever made on the blockchain. It was quite challenging gettinvbthe spices used for it and I was afraid people will chatise @julietisrael and I for eating Starch.(Afterall some use it for clothes). But everyone loved it. I was shocked.

**Well, I don't know about your area, but it still raining here and cold. So I got this again for you friends.

image
Enjoy. Its so hot.**

DJ please pay I dey catch cold by Flavour and Tiwa Savage.

** Some other soup in our gallery include but not limited to**

image

image

image

LETS BEGIN*

The guest for today is a very loyal and Unique friend of the restaurant. He is always in the restaurant and has patiently watched others come and go. He has always been around me, if i were to give awards for best visitor to my blog, it is very likely that he will get a good gift. Ladies and gentle men, join me as I welcome @Peakreal to the show.

image

Good to finally meet that guy that runs to my kitchen with his horse .
🏇🏼🏇🏼🏇🏼🏇🏼🏇🏼🏇🏼, galloping very fast. Hahaha.
@adoore-eu~ Hello @peakreal, its good to see you. Welcome to "our" kitchen

@peakreal~ Thank you ma, I’m happy to be in
in the kitchen. For long I have been longing to come here. 🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀🤦🏽‍♀

@adoore-eu~ You mention it every time. Thank you for always patronizing my kitchen, thanks for your wonderful comments all the time. Now, you are here. Lets see you cook.

@peakreal~ Ah ma, I am very poor in cooking, I don’t really like cooking that’s why I prefer buying. Thats why you see me in your kitchen every time

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha, I believe you. Do you know why? See the picture below

@adoore-eu~ Hahaha, do you want to use pap to drink custard?

@peakreal~ Hahahahaha, where did you find that out? I was just experimenting and blogging about their differences. OMG, i learnt a lot of differences between them from that research.

@adoore-eu~ Ok, I like to know more about my guest. So I visited your blog . Really I have never thought of comparing them both. But finally you ate both

@peakreal~ Will i throw them away?

@adoore-eu~Hahaha. What a great combination.

@peakreal~ Ah, no, I cant eat both together. I wanted to know which one i will stick to. So after the experiment, i chose pap and gave custard to @dray91eu. He is there in the audience, am sure he remembers that day.

from the audience
@dray91eu~But he was tasting them together

@adoore-eu~ Hahahahahahaha. So peakreal1, who are you? Tell the audience about you.

@peakreal~ I am Oyetunji Simeon Odunayo, also know as Peak I choose @peakreal1 on steemit.

I’m from western part of the country Nigeria from Ekiti precisely. I’m the last born of my family

I graduated from the Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti, and I studied Business Administration and management

@adoore-eu~ Wow. So, as the last born, did you ever cook?

@peakreal~ Yes but like I said earlier, am poor in cooking.

@adoore-eu~ Ok, but tell us about it. Whats your first cooking experience like?

@peakreal~ My first cooking experience was about 15years back when my grandma asked me to prepare Eba. I made a mistake that day. I poured hot water on the garri instead of garri on the hot water. Lol 😂 you know how it is and the outcome of the food

@adoore-eu ~ Just to make eba? Hahahaha. Mummies are great. So, what next,?

@peakreak~ I ate it like that because grandma was a very strict then. She does not like wasting food

@adoore-eu ~ Hahaha. Do you blame her? That garri shouldnt waste. But was that your worst mistake ever in the kitchen?

@peakreal~ Oh no, my worst mistake in kitchen happened when I was in school... you know how much students economize their resources, we only use electric cooker to cook instead of Gas or Kerosene. The day it happened was a bad day but thank God for his mercy.... I nearly burn my apartment. I made the mistake on the water I measured into the rice I was cooking that very day. It was too small. The food got burnt to the extent that smoke started coming up from the ceiling. I had left to buy some ingredients for the food. My food got burnt before I came back

@adoore-eu~ OMG. But thank God you arrived early enough. See another picture of you and food again.

@adoore-eu~If you are to run a restaurant on a blockchain, what would you do differently from me?

@peakreal~ Mom, I told you earlier I don’t like cooking, so I think I will do something differently on the blockchain probably sport highlights or the likes.

@adoore-eu~ Ok dear, what impact has my kitchen made on you or anyone you know

@peakreal~ You are training me already ma. This will improve me in having my own food done well. Also, Mom Adoore in my visit to your kitchen every early Saturdays, I’ve learned much . Most of your food have been in my memory, I mean the preparation, and I believe that I will practice each one of these days.. More so, it will be useful for my future wife because I will expose her to some.

@adoore-eu~ Wow, am so honoured. Thanks a million. Now, what advice do you have for us or suggestion

@peakreak~ My advice ma, is: Never quit the program on the blockchain, also foreign food can be added so as to draw the attention of the foreigners since steemit goes beyond we see

@adoore-eu~ Wow, I will always remember that. Thank you. Your friends are watching you right now, some are reading this from twitter, can you just gave a shout out to some of them now?

@peakreal~ My shout-out goes to my friends @euronation community and other friends @eurogee @smyle @dray91eu @sola3097 @eunireal1 @drigweeu @ewuoso @dayjee @timmyeu @julietistrael @anikys3treasure @mollyadulphus @sweetestgle-eu @zizymena @istar91 @druid @blessedman and many more I love you all.

@adoore-eu~ This is your food, one of your favorite. Enjoy

image

@peakreak~ Hmm. Oulalacious. I would have come here with @dray91eu. Chai. Mama, this is good

@adoore-eu~Thank you so much and we are glad you came.

@peakreal~ Thanks for having me, you are the best Mama. Regards to family too.

@adoore-eu~ Thanks so much and thank you audience, visitors, readers, up voters and YOU for being a part of my World this morning. Thanks for staying glued to your gadget and please stay a little whole longer for the remaining part if the program.

COOK CORNER

Egusi soup and pounded yam

PREPARATION.
Our guest picked an existing delicacy in our kitchen so we will do a short run through on it cos we have explained how to make egusi soup before here

The main ingredient is
image !
~ meat , fish, bitter leaf, tomato paste, seasoning
PREPARATION
~Boil the meat
~Blend the melon
~Wash the bitter leaf.
image
~Fry the melon in a hot but not bleached palm oil

image

~Add tomato paste to improve the colour

image
~Stir always so as not to burn the melon
~Add meat and fish
image
~Add bitter leaf
image
~Add seasoning, taste for salt.
~Allow to simmer. Wow, your soup is ready!!!!!
image

~peel the yam and boil till soft
~pound it ![image]
()
~ image
~serve with the soup
image

image
Source

Well, it has been raining for days now. However some steemians found solace in my hot pepper soup. Many visited despite the rain. Predict this few who were frequent and get your kitchen token.
Rule
Only one answer per person.

  1. He was the brain and host of the just concluded steemcamp program
    2.She was the favored mother of Jesus
  2. He is an EOS ambassor, a crypto guru and ONO evangelist

ADVERTISEMENT

**Do you have difficulty cleaning your toilets? This toilet cleaner is a miracle. Order for one and try it. Distributors wanted all over Nigeria.
Call: 08038499248, 09033249557.

Do you want to travel around the World while sitting in the comfort of your room? My guy @daniel-otaniel have you covered. Visit him every Sunday by 4pm

image

More
Where are you from? Who says culture can't be promoted on the block chain? Have you met @anikys3reasure? Then you have met culture
Visit her nlig, every Wednesday night

image

image
Source

It has been raining this period. What food is best during raining days or period? Let's hear your opinion.

image
Source
I appreciate you for visiting and coming to this program.
Dear donators @eurogee, @nairadaddy, @jeline and @jeaniepearl, thank you so much. May God bless you.

To my guest @peakreal1, friends, audience, resteemers, up voters and my comment givers, thanks for your inspiration. God bless you.

Thanks all for everything, I adore you

Love, @adoore-eu
Your block chain chef

Do you like all you saw here? I made the food myself. Promote me by giving this piece a resteem also or send your appreciation anyhow you choose.Thanks
image

Sort:  

@adoore-eu. This is my first time in your kitchen and i must confess u're doing a wonderful job ma! Personally i love to cook. Am happy to have come across ur post today. Will definately make it a date next week God's willing to learn more in your kitchen. Upvoted and restreemed

You are a blessing. Thank you

Oh, you’ve entered into the best kitchen. Please set a reminder for next week.

Hi @adoore-eu, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @peakreak1, @istar91, @blessedman, @dsniel-otaniel and @nsiradaddy don't exist on Steem. Maybe you made some typos ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hi adoore-eu. It has been cold since yesterday in my area. Thanks for the coffee and pepper soup. Let the DJ change the music to "This na temptation" by Psquare for the egusi soup and pounded yam. I hope to visit you some day.

Hahahahaha. Real temptation, huh. Let me go tell him. Thanks for stopping by

Mum weldone oo
Peakmilk so you are from my state...come and pay money oo.

Another great episode here😘

Wao, I’m so happy for this. Thanks to Moma Adoore for connecting us. I guess you enjoyed the meal, only Ekitians know it 😉

Thanks baby

No1- @brainz. .....is a guess o

Thanks but no

My comment on one of moma Adoore some days back was Cant wait to be in kitchen with @adoore-eu thou I mentioned I’m very poor in kitchen. Despite my laziness, I still work with moma Adoore in her kitchen today and she guild me on how to get it done in kitchen... She did it all today, for preparing Pounded yam for Ekiti Boy like me, only those knows know it. Thank you moma Adoore for this great meal. Can’t wait to come over again and again.

Lol....correct guy, shaa do quik and marry ooo, cus @adoore-eu won't be saving ur belly forever 😁

You said marry? 🏇🏇🏇🏇🏇🏇

Hahahahahahaha, why? Pls let him enjoy his singleness o. Before one madam will warn him from coming over

Wow, my pad is on today... Well-done maam @adoore-eu, and the answer to no1 is @michealcj

Welcome to Moma Adoore kitchen man. Guess you enjoyed the meal?

This is pretty nice meal. I love pounded yam. Thanks for bringing this up

This is pretty nice
Meal. I love pounded yam. Thanks
For bringing this up

                 - skido18


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yeah, bro thank you

@peakreal1 you are a true Ekiti man, its been a blessing knowimg you. @adoore just to let you know the day I manage to smuggle myself into that kitchen I wont leave..... permanent residency.

Hahahahahaha, when work closes, we all go home. Who will you stay with? I love food a lot

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

What an awesome show today mama, I am very lazy when it comes to pounding oo and with the way things are going I may end up with a guy from ekiti, these ekiti people that love pounded yam like something else, may God help me oo.

I guess the answer to the third question is @tojukaka.

Awesome show MA. Enjoy your weekend.

Lol, please hook with Ekiti guy you will really enjoy and never regret it.

Lol
I hear you brother.

I never regret visiting Moma @adoore-eu restaurant this week. Apart from solving my cold palava, I learnt how to give melon soup captivating colour by adding tomatoes paste.
Thanks for this.

The answer to Question one is @surfyogi coordinated by @michaelcj

How wonderful it would be to have the opportunity to visit this place! the food is exquisite!

This great sister you really take your time to prepare this delicacy. What a mouth watering one.

Thanks so much sir

Wow a really nice meal prepared by mum @adoore-eu

This post has been upvoted from the @stach community curation account for participating in curation night, on Saturday, 21st July 2018. Join us on Discord (https://discord.gg/yGTf2fE) to know more.