You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Synthetic Meat: The Vegetarian/Vegan’s Dilemma

in #food8 years ago

@playerdeus: Those are excellent points, and I agree with them. We need more research on how diets affect inflammation in farm animals, and if it affects the humans that consume them. And I also prefer to buy meat from farmers that I know, and of who's production methods I approve. It's not silly at all!

Plus, there is some interesting work being done right now with alternatives to antibiotics, like probiotics. Some of it is looking pretty promising, and I am excited to see what the future holds! Just like we went through the "green revolution" a while ago, I believe we are again on the cusp of changing our production methods. It makes it an exciting time to be involved in agriculture for sure!