You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: The Science of Baking Ingredients Part 2. An Interesting and Informative Way of Learning How to Bake! Plus More Great Posts You Might Have Missed

in #food7 years ago (edited)

LOL. You are so right, yes it was very late, and yes I was not a Maths teacher, wonderful. In the scheme of things, no not very important, easier to just portion rather than weigh. I thought the 1 : 5 didn't look right, meant a 1/5th! Hopefully, people got the point! Thank you for putting me right. and thank you for enjoying my post. Please put me right again in future when I make a gaff! :)X

Sort:  

20 % is 1:4, you can update it :)
For the sake of completeness, one of the cake pictures has no source provided and I think it comes from Steemit, from https://steemit.com/food/@get-baking/wow-so-luxurious-my-raspberry-creme-brulee-tart-it-really-is-heaven-in-each-slice-try-me-now

Will do. Yes I know, that is me too! I want this as an educational and community site, while my original site will have general blog and recipes. Must say it is hard to do two sites and publish quality content. Hey ho succor for punishment! :)X