You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: The Science of Baking Ingredients Part 2. An Interesting and Informative Way of Learning How to Bake! Plus More Great Posts You Might Have Missed

in #food7 years ago

You really are a star. Hope we both succeed on steemit. I am going to set up an external blog site and republish on there to try and have a second stream of readers for my stuff. Wasted with so few viewers on steemit. Will also go back to writing my books and self publish on Amazon. Can't loose much by it only time! LOL :)X

Sort:  

Do you think you will get many more people by publishing in two places? How about trying to find different channels to draw people to your content in here? Like a FB page, or Instagram?
Not saying it's a bad idea, it's just that you may find yourself having to deal with a lot of distractions. It's not just write and post, the complexity grows the more places you host content in.

My original site was hijacked. Got it back but already started this one. Did not want to loose followers from that one so decided to split them into educational and recipe sites. Have Facebook and twitter but not instagram. Not really done much with them just post to them when I have written. I do have to earn an income from these so I must try as much as I can to develop a following. Hard work as you know, but wont give up! :)X