You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: The Dreaded 'Science'....I Know, You Shouldn't 'Bore' People Who You Want to Read and Upvote Your Posts..This is Interesting Though, And So Useful! Plus, More Posts You Might Have Missed.

in #food7 years ago

Hi Doll. Poor you! I have started a little series on 30 minute meals. The first three are on the allaboutpastries site, posted recently, and this will be continuing. I also have some excellent posts on my get-baking site. If you scroll down through the rubbish posts and just concentrate on the food ones, there are some recipes in images which take you step by step through lots of processes. Healthy too. Look at the how many meals can you get out of a chicken post, that one is great because it also covers stock making, which is the basis for soups. Trust me, if you want to learn, my recipes are easy and fool proof. Also, you get to learn processes through the images I take with my iphone. Though, sometimes difficult to stop my hand shaking when trying to do it one handed. Do look at the pasta sauce posts on get-baking - recent additions. The last two cover tomato sauce preparation in pictures, and then the last one tells you what you can do with the tomato sauce. Very useful. Don't worry about the pasta making posts, use dried pasta. My soups on the get-baking site - quite a way down, are hearty and healthy; use the chicken stock from the chicken post. Very simple. You can do what I do - living on my own in Spain, and make a big batch up, then freeze in small plastic bag, portion size. Then, take out whatever takes your fancy, warm up and eat .....simple! I know it will take you a little time to read through, but you will learn all you need to know from those posts. Remember, chicken one first! Get back to me any time for Q & A, I love to pass on knowledge. Shame I can't break through on Steemit, but hey ho, keep trying. Have a lovely day, from Almeria Province in very, very, very, Sunny Spain. :)X