You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @allaboutpastries: Lets Make Some Peach Jam! Plus More Interesting Posts You Might Have Missed.

in #food7 years ago

Thanks Doll, you do make me LOL! Must get back into this now. Have to sort out life and categorize, or I will loose the good I am trying to do. Washing down is to stop crystallization in sugar boiling. Old trick this rather than having to go round the edge of the sugar line with a wet pastry brush to melt the crystals forming on the sides of the pan. :)X

Sort:  

hehe both are good tips..I always just soaked my pan w hot water after everything was over..but that's very time-consuming..Jia you! (Mandarin for 'add oil'..which means like all the best! Or wishing you more energy to complete everything ;) )

Thank you so much. Missed you. Will remember your Mandarin 'Jia' and use it! :)X

aww you're so sweet!! hehe you must say it together 'Jia you'..'Jia' = add and 'you' = oil ;))

And....'Jai you' too!!!!! LOL :)X