You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Beats a 50 Ounce Steak That's As Big As Your Head? (If Not Bigger?)

in #food7 years ago

Great post again! I do not believe people would order such a huge steak. I bet they have some very large doggie bags. How much was the steak out of interest? Everything looked lovely though, I would have enjoyed a much smaller helping. Wish I had been there to share it with you, :)X

Sort:  

I totally hear you, @allaboutpastries! It's BIG - and really has to be a sharable meal, but definitely note worthy in terms of its size...]

(and...well, there is the "ooh" and "aah" factor)

From what I recall, it cost about $40-$50 US (with everything loaded)

Love it when a small "mom and pop" place becomes well known, though, in the foodie world...

Absolutely agree, and in the scheme of things, for the amount of food you had, not a bad price. Great post though! :)X