Tortilla wrap dinner done..

in #food7 years ago

All Beautiful People out there who love to eat and cook,
When I take that train on my way home from work my mind explodes with dinner ideas to cook at home. But the irony is that by the time I am home every dish just seems too cumbersome to cook.
22789217_1719731964765366_4888303856070917957_n.jpg

For those of who feels the same , I have this quick fix for you:

Buy the tortillas wraps from the super markets.

Tips: I usually buy them during my weekly groceries because they are so versatile that I use them someway or the other in a week.

Okay now get ready : my recipe for Wrap 1 ✍️✍️
Minced goat meat.
Chopped onion
garlic
Cumin powder
coriander powder
turmeric powder
Red chili powder

Tortilla wraps in the making……

In a heated pan place olive oil.

When the oil is heated put the chopped onion and garlic in the oil. Cook for 4-5 mins till the onions turn light brown.
TIPS: First the onions and then the garlic.

Put the minced goat meat and stir well in high heat.

After 5 min add cumin, coriander, red chilli powder and stir well so that everything mixes well.

Lower the heat , cover and cook for 8 min.

Open the lead and stir so that it doesn’t stick to the bottom of the pan.

Its should be smelling awesome now. Cook for a few more minutes till the water that has come out of the meat is dry. And its ready….

How to make the spread?

Add garlic and ginger paste to Greek yoghurt. Blend well with a dash of coriander powder.
Add some salad or serve on its own to Enjoy your dinner or lunch.

22814266_1719731998098696_4907583141025803186_n.jpg

Cook Healthy, Eat well
Follow me in Instagram @deb.rhea