🍫πŸ₯œ 5-MIN Hemp Infused Chocolate Coconut Peanut Butter Energy Bites #VeganChocolateContest 🍫πŸ₯œ

in #food β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0952.JPG

In need of a quick pick-me-up? Stop looking and try one of these hemp-infused peanut butter energy bites. They are yum, made with wholesome ingredients and 100 percent plant-based. what else do you need to conquer and afternoon slump?

This is my first entry to #veganchocolatecontest hosted by @deliciousplants. You pick a really nice one, my friend. As A Belgian I love my cholates ;) Made these the other day. Hope you like them ;)

5-MIN Hemp Infused Chocolate Coconut Peanut Butter Energy Bites 🍫πŸ₯œ


DSC_0956.JPG

Ingredients


1/2 cup peanut butter
6-8 dates, pitted
1/4 cup desiccated coconut (+ more for coating)
2-3 tbsp cacao powder
1/4 cup hemp hearts
1/4 cup oats

DSC_0774.JPG

Directions


  1. Pulse peanut butter, dates, coconut, and cacao until the dates are well combined and incorporated into the mixture.
  2. Stir in the other ingredients and roll into small bite-size balls.
  3. Coat with extra desiccated coconut and let set in the fridge.

DSC_0783.JPG

DSC_0785.JPG

DSC_0794.JPG

DSC_0961.JPG

DSC_0967.JPG

Enjoy the sweet and delicious energy treat


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

Sort: Β 

Looks good - what do hemp hearts look and taste like?

KInda peppery and nutty. I love them.
hemphearts2.jpg

Did you get high off these

Not really. Hemp is the kind you don't get high from.. wouldn't improve my energy or working day hehe!

Delicious pictures. Great recipe. Thank You!

Thanks @grisotti! I'm happy you like them.

Wanna eat man.... πŸ˜πŸ™ˆπŸ™Š

Come and get some. We have some left in the fridge ;)

i m coming...Keep some for me.. πŸ™ˆπŸ™Š

Lol... you are gonna have to be quick ;)

They do look like yummy balls of energy. Gotta love chocolate and peanut butter together.

I agree ;) Great and yummy combo.

This looks so good! 😍

Thanks @becomingpaloma. They are good indeed.

Aww these look amazing!! 😍😍

Thanks gorgeous. They are so rich and yum.

I think I need to go to Costco so I can get the mega pack of dates this week! I have everything else to make these. So happy I recently got more hemp hearts. Thank you for the yummy recipe!

I love hemp hearts. I always have to bring them from Europe though. Maybe I should open up a food health store here... now that's an idea to think about hehe.

They look delicious and super easy to make, thanks for sharing the recipe :)

My pleasure. Thanks for dropping by!

Always interested in good recipes. I'm new here and I have a cookong blog, so check it if you like. Any suggestions are welcome. Thank you a lot :)

I will take a look at it! Happy cooking :)

Thank you! Any suggestions will be more than welcome :)

Ohhhh! These looks so yummy my friend, and so easy to make them! Their form is like Moroccan sweet richbond, just this one black and the other white.

I love sweet like this... though they are high in calories they are made with love and plants only ;) Thanks for stopping by ;)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Can you belive, that two days ago I made similar balls for my millet series? Of course, I'll upload recipe soon with my first video. :) Lol, such a coincidence πŸ˜ƒ Yours balls looks fantastic and so yummy!

Looking forward to it.... really need to get in the videos again too ;)

You had right! It's really fun during making videos! :)

Wow they look so healthy what a great way to use hemp! definitely want to try these soon!

I love hemp and they work perfectly in these little treats! Thanks for your comment!

Dear Amy, it looks very delicious!! I like these suoer easy and quick recipes :)

Same here... though I don't mind spending a lot of my free time in the kitchen hehe ;)

Yummm, so many amazing chocolate recipes on here in time for Valentine's day. My will power is getting weak! πŸ˜‚

Lol.... I know. Love it though!

Nice!
The bites are looking mouthwateringly delicious!
I also love to use nutritional hemp in my recipes. It is also possible to make hemp milk.

Never tried hemp milk. Sounds so good. But prob you need a lot of it, right. I am limited in supply as Cambodia doesn't have food health store and no delivery service by mail. Always have to stock when we travel to Europe to meet family and friends. Will try to bring some more next time and give it a go. thanks for the tip! Have a great weekend!

I see! Actually you don't need a lot of it for milk, because the majority of the milk consists of water. However, if you really have a very small supply, it might be better to use other grains or legumes for producing plant milk.
CU and greetings to Cambodia!
Chris aka smallstepschange

Yes please! 😱 these are perfection - I love energy balls, they’re the perfect healthy on-the-go snack! πŸ’š

Thank you for your entry into the #veganchocolatecontest! 🌱

Thanks @deliciousplants. I wish I could send you some.