Green Smoothie of The Day: Berry Morning Bliss ღ ღ ღ

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Berry-love.jpg

After 3-days of a coconut water fast, this green smoothie tastes just yum! Though it wasn't as hard as expected, fresh fruits and greens can taste so good after 3 days of no food! Full coconut fast report following soon ;)

Ohh btw, if you missed my smoothie challenge the other day, you can still enter here: 7-day Green Smoothie Challenge with SBD Prizes

Ingredients

2 cups fresh packed spinach
2 cups mixed berries (fresh or frozen)
1 banana
2 cups unsweetened almond milk
1/4 cup old fashioned rolled oats
1 tablespoon chia seeds (optional)
2 tablespoons dried goji berries (optional)

Directions

  1. Blend spinach and almond milk until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend again.
  2. Optional: top with chia seeds and goji berries, or other superfoods/toppings of your choice.

Happy Blending!!!!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH FUJI X-M1 AND OUKITEL PHONE C5 PRO


If you enjoyed reading this post, make sure to follow my news feed here

Or check out my health and recipe blog for more yummy recipes!

Sort:  

That actually looks and sounds good, i think i might try it!

How was the texture?

Thanks for your comment @fem-of-war! Since we have a high-speed blender, nearly every smoothie comes out creamy! We also use frozen banana to add extra creaminess ;) Enjoy!

Wow , sounds and looks delicious . Thanks once again Amy for sharing an excellent recipe with us

It is always my pleasure to spread the healthy lifestyle vibe ;) Have a great day!

Coconut water fast! TEN THUMBS UP!

Thanks @brunotreves! It feels strange to eat again, but tastes so good!

haha, I hear you, I've done dry and water fasts, i only come out of them because food is so delicious

Oh wow dry fast! That must be hard! Have a great day!

I had coconut rice today nice

Great! Coconuts are so good for us! Though we don't eat rice very often, love it when cooked in coconut milk! Thanks for stopping by @noelthompson!

My husband has coconut water everyday.. I drink coconut milk on occasion..

Same here! I'm a coconut water addict! That's what happens if you move to the tropics haha! Thanks for stopping by!

My gosh! That looks sooo good! I'll definitely have to try it out! Thanks 😃🙏

I hope you like it too! Thanks for your comment!

Of course! Hope to see more of your stuff on my feed, I followed 😃

Are you fasting for a certain reason? I really like coconut hot chocolate . I confess I make it out of coconut cream it is so good! We have 12 coconut trees on our property but they are so hard to get! I lash a saw blade to a long bamboo pole and I can reach some of them. It is so much work!

They are so hard to pick indeed! When we lived in Kampot we also had a few coconut trees. The neighbor's kid was always so friendly to get in there to get his share of the bounty ;) Took hime less than a few minutes to get 20 coconuts out of the tree. Now we have a small drink shop next to the house that sells them fresh and cold for $0.75! Fasting just for health reasons. More info coming up ;) Thanks for

Absolutely adore this drink and love the simple ingredients! Resteemed because it's so good lol

Thank you so much @mockingjay! I'm glad you like it!

Looks delicious, it must have tasted like heaven after your fast :D

It sure did! My senses are on high alert! looking forward to more food today! Thanks @isshappy! Enjoy the last day in SR ;)

very nice and healthy :)

Awesome! There is not a better way to break a fast than with a yummy and nutritiously smoothie… I’m glad to hear that you've completed your coconut water fast successfully 👍😃!

One of the things I have been missing during traveling is not having a blender! ...I miss to have my green smoothies every morning!

Looking forward to your fast report 😋

looks delicious

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.